FOX Sports 1 Airs Coverage of 2014 NASCAR Awards Ceremonies

As buzz surrounding one of the most competitive and memorable championship runs in NASCAR history continues, FOX Sports 1 turns its attention to honoring the drivers and teams who played pivotal roles in the 2014 NASCAR season.

FOX Sports 1 offers coverage of the NASCAR Nationwide Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Awards Ceremony from the Trump National Doral Miami, the celebration’s first year at the venue, on Sunday, Nov. 23 at 7:00 PM ET.  Two weeks later, the network airs the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Awards Ceremony from Wynn Las Vegas on Friday, Dec. 5 at 9:00 PM ET.

The joint NASCAR Nationwide and Camping World Truck Series celebration, hosted by NASCAR on FOX’s Adam Alexander and Krista Voda and featuring musical performances by Gavin DeGraw and Jana Kramer, honors ThorSport Racing driver Matt Crafton as the first back-to-back NASCAR CAMPING WORLD TRUCK SERIES champion and JR Motorsports’ Chase Elliott as the NASCAR NATIONWIDE SERIES champion.  The top-five drivers in each series also are celebrated during the banquet. 

Team Penske’s No. 22 NASCAR Nationwide Series team and Kyle Busch Motorsports’ No. 51 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series team are feted as winners of the season’s owner’s championships.  Among other honors handed out, Elliott, son of NASCAR Hall of Fame driver Bill Elliott, is recognized as the Nationwide Series’ Most Popular Driver and Ryan Blaney as the Truck Series’ Most Popular Driver.

FOX Sports also presents coverage of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Awards Ceremony on Friday, Dec. 5 at 9:00 PM ET from Wynn Las Vegas.  Danielle Trotta hosts the network’s coverage of the Awards Ceremony, while NASCAR on FOX’s Mike Joy and Voda handle hosting duties inside the ballroom for the event honoring first-time NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion Kevin Harvick.  Runner-up Ryan Newman and the remaining 16 drivers in the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup also are recognized.