Pace, Snow going in College HOF

Ohio is well represented in the 2013 class of the College Football Hall of Fame, announced Tuesday by the National Football Foundation. 
Ohio State offensive tackle Orlando Pace (1994-96), a native of Sandusky, and Canton native Percy Snow, a Michigan State linebacker from 1986-89, are among the 12 players inductees. The festivities take place in December in New York.
Former Browns quarterback Vinny Testaverde is also among the inductees.
Pace was the first repeat winner of the Lombardi Trophy and also won the Outland Trophy in 1996. He did not allow a sack in his final two seasons at Ohio State and in 1995 helped pave the way for Eddie George to win the Heisman Trophy.
Pace was the No. 1 overall pick of the St. Louis Rams in the 1997 NFL Draft and was a seven-time Pro Bowler in his NFL career.
Snow became the first player in college football history to win the Butkus and Lombardi Trophies in the same season. He was a three-time All-Big Ten pick and a first-round pick of the Kansas City Chiefs in 1990. He’s been active working with young athletes in Canton, where he starred at McKinley High School. 
A first-team All-American is eligible for the College Football Hall of Fame 10 years after he leaves the college game — and after his professional playing career is over. His post-football record as a citizen is also weighed as a selection criteria.
The other players being inducted this year include Nebraska QB Tommie Frazier, Wisconsin RB Ron Dayne, Texas DB Jerry Gray, Florida QB Danny Wuerffel, NC State RB Ted Brown, Arizona DL Tedy Bruschi, Kentucky E Steve Melinger, Oklahoma LB Rod Shoate and Baylor QB Don Trull. 
Coaches Bill McCartney (Colorado) and Wayne Hardin (Navy and Temple) are also being inducted.