Hill, Lyons named to all-conference team

Arizona senior forward Solomon Hill and senior guard Mark Lyons are first-team All-Pac-12 selections in voting of conference coaches.

Player of the Year Allen Crabbe of California heads the 10-player team, along with Arizona State point guard Jahii Carson and UCLA swingman Shabazz Muhammad, who shared Freshman of the Year honors.

The remainder of the all-conference first team includes guard Spencer Dinwiddie and forward Andre Roberson of Colorado, guard Larry Drew II of UCLA, forward Dwight Powell of Stanford and forward E.J. Singler of Oregon. Roberson was named Defensive Player of the Year, and Powell was selected Most Improved Player.

The Coach of the Year is Oregon’s Dana Altman.

Crabbe, a 6-foot-6 junior, becomes the third Player of the Year from California in the past four years, joining 2012 winner Jorge Gutierrez and Jerome Randle from 2010. He leads with Pac-12 in scoring with an average of 18.6 points per game while also averaging 1.2 steals and 6.0 rebounds.

Arizona’s Hill is a repeat selection. He averaged 13.6 points and 5.2 rebounds per game. Lyons is Arizona’s leading scorer with a 14.9 average.

ASU senior forward Carrick Felix was a second-team selection along with UCLA’s Kyle Anderson, California’s Justin Cobbs, Washington State’s Brock Motum and Washington’s C.J. Wilcox. Felix and teammate Jordan Bachynski were named to the All-Defensive Team, along with Colorado’s Roberson, Stanford’s Josh Huestis and Oregon’s Arsalan Kazemi. Bachynski enters the Pac-12 Tournament with 113 blocks. He needs three more to set a conference record.

The All-Freshman Team consists of Carson, Muhammad, Anderson, Colorado’s Josh Scott and Oregon’s Damyean Dotson.