Dates, times set for Cavaliers – Bulls series

By Zac Jackson
Fox Sports Ohio
April 15, 2010

The Cavaliers. Da Bulls. It starts this weekend.

The Bulls, who clinched the Eastern Conference’s final playoff spot with a win in Charlotte Wednesday night, visit Quicken Loans Arena Saturday for Game One of this 2010 NBA Playoff series. Game Two will be Monday night, also in Cleveland, before the series shifts to Chicago for Games Three (Thu. Apr. 22) and Four (Sunday Apr. 25).

The Cavaliers’ regular season ended with a thud Wednesday night with an easy to forget 99-83 loss in Atlanta, the Cavaliers’ fourth-straight loss with LeBron James watching from the bench.

Neither team played its starters, and the Hawks used a big third-quarter to pull away and beat the Cavaliers for the first time this season. Jeff Teague led the Hawks with 24 points and 15 assists. The Cavaliers were led by 15 points from Jamario Moon and 14 from J.J. Hickson.

The Cavaliers and Bulls split four meetings this season including two over the last four weeks, both in Chicago. The Cavaliers beat the shorthanded Bulls in late March, and the Bulls scored a key victory just seven days ago with James sitting.

All indications are that Shaquille O’Neal will be in the lineup Saturday for the first time since suffering a thumb injury on Feb. 25.

The winner of the Cavaliers-Bulls series will play the winner of the Celtics-Heat series in the second round. The Heat preserved their standing as the fifth seed with a double overtime win over New Jersey Wednesday night, a game in which Dwyane Wade did not play.

Cavaliers vs. Bulls

Game One: Saturday, 3 pm

Game Two: Monday, Apr. 19, 8 p.m.

Game Three at Chicago: Thursday, Apr. 22, 8 p.m. ET

Game Four at Chicago: Sunday, Apr. 25, 3:30 p.m. ET

Game Five (*if necessary): Tuesday, Apr. 27, TBA

Game Six at Chicago (*if

necessary): Thursday, Apr. 29, TBA

Game Seven (*if

necessary): Saturday, May 1, TBA