Carter to announce Vikings second round pick

NEW YORK (AP) — For the second straight year, the league will have retired players announce the choices by their former teams in the second round.

Former wide receiver Anthony Carter will be representing the Vikings. Carter played for Minnesota from 1985-1993, making three Pro Bowl teams from 1987-1989.

In his nine year career with the Vikings, Carter caught 478 passes for 7,636 yards and two touchdowns.

Dawson and former Saint Willie Roaf will both be inducted into the Hall of Fame this year. The group announced Monday includes four other Hall of Famers: the Lions’ Barry Sanders, the Raiders’ Willie Brown, the Cardinals’ Roger Wehrli and the Dolphins’ Dwight Stephenson.

Washington, Oakland, New Orleans and Arizona do not have second-round selections, so their representatives will announce their third-round picks.

The other players are Alge Crumpler (Falcons), Matt Stover (Ravens), Phil Hansen (Bills), Mike Rucker (Panthers), Otis Wilson (Bears), Isaac Curtis (Bengals), Gary Collins (Browns), Chad Hennings (Cowboys), Terrell Davis (Broncos), LeRoy Butler (Packers), Danny Clark (Texans), Marvin Harrison (Colts), Fred Taylor (Jaguars), Will Shields (Chiefs), Troy Brown (Patriots), Michael Strahan (Giants), Wesley Walker (Jets), Brian Westbrook (Eagles), Isaac Bruce and Torry Holt (Rams), Courtney Hall (Chargers), Jesse Sapolu (49ers), Walter Jones (Seahawks), Dexter Jackson (Buccaneers), Eddie George (Titans), and Ken Harvey (Redskins).