Ahman Green, Ken Ruettgers make Packers Hall of Fame

The Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame is growing by two


The team announced that Ahman Green and Ken Ruettgers will

be inducted at a July 19, 2014 banquet.

Green, a running back who was obtained through a trade with

Seattle in 2000, played eight seasons (2000-06,’09) with the Packers and

finished as the club’s all-time rushing leader with 8,322 yards.

He also holds franchise records for most yards from

scrimmage (11,048), 1,000-yard seasons (six), 100-yard games (33) and rushing

attempts (1,851). From 2000-04, his total yards from scrimmage (9,036) and

rushing yards (6,848) were an NFL high.

In 2003, Green set the team’s

single-season rushing mark (1,883 yards), tied the NFL’s second-longest run (98

yards) and set the franchise’s single-season touchdown mark (20). Green also

was a four-time Pro Bowl selection (2001-04).

Ruettgers, a first-round draft pick in 1985, played 12 years

for the Packers (1985-96) and was a fixture at left tackle for more than a

decade. Anchoring a line that helped establish a new championship era for the

team, winning a Super Bowl ring in his final season.

Ruettgers, who was a dominant pass blocker for the likes of

Don Majkowski and Brett Favre, authored a career that was among the longest for

an offensive lineman in team history, appearing in 156 career games, with 140

starts. He earned team offensive MVP honors in 1989.