Vote for Indians’ Brohio governor

Screengrab courtesy of Tribe Vibe.

You can have a say in who leads the Brohio section at Progressive Field.

The 2014 Brohio Governor election is in the final stages and the Indians are now opening up voting to the fans.

Four fans, Adam Gockowski, Ben Henceroth, Greg Niemojewski and Eric Pratt, were selected as finalists adter submitting a video explaining why they should hold the position. At Tribe Fest, they campaigned in front of Nick Swisher, the inspiration for the Brohio Section 117.

To vote, you can go to: The fan vote will comprise 50 percent of the final tally, while Swisher’s vote will make up the other half.

Meet the Brohio governor candidates

The winner will preside over the section for all Friday and Saturday night games this upcoming season.

Here are the governor’s ultimate job responsibilities upon taking over, as laid out by the Indians:

– Proactively engage and interact with bros in Brohio and throughout the ballpark

– Have full knowledge of all Brohio happenings; stay in contact with Indians representatives

– Lead Brohio cheers, encourage fans to rock their Brohio tee, create unique Brohio signage, etc.

– Project a positive, Swishalicious attitude at all times

– Additional related duties as determined by Brohio team

Visit to check out the campaign video.