Vikings sign nine members of 2019 draft class

The Minnesota Vikings have signed nine members of their 2019 draft class.

More Vikings coverage

Minnesota signed eight players Thursday night, including second-round tight end Irv Smith Jr. and running back Alexander Mattison, a third-rounder out of Boise State.

The Vikings also inked guard Dru Samia (fourth round), linebacker Cameron Smith (fifth round), two sixth-round picks in safety Marcus Epps and tackle Oli Udoh and a pair of seventh-round picks — wide receivers Dillion Mitchell and Olabisi Johnson.

Minnesota announced Friday it signed sixth-round selection Armon Watts as well, a defensive tackle out of Arkansas.

First-round pick Garrett Bradbury and seventh-rounders Kris Boyd and Austin Cutting remain the only three players unsigned from the Vikings’ 2019 draft class. The 12-man class is Vikings’ biggest since the NFL began its seven-round draft format in 1994.

All players will report to rookie minicamp, which begins Friday and continues through Sunday. Learn more about the Vikings’ 2019 draft class here.