FOX Sports North, Twins announce 2018 broadcast schedule

FOX Sports North and the Minnesota Twins announced a 154-game telecast for the 2018 season Monday. FOX Sports North will serve as the exclusive, local television home for the Minnesota Twins.

More Twins coverage

FOX Sports North’s regular season coverage begins Thursday, March 29 with the Twins season opener against the Baltimore Orioles starting at 1:30 p.m. with Twins Live. The Twins’ first homestand will take place April 5, when the Minnesots hosts Seattle. The regional sports network’s coverage of the home opener will begin at 2 pm with a special one-hour edition of Twins Live.

Highlights of the 2018 schedule includes six games against the New York Yankees, 16 games against the Cleveland Indians, six games against the World Series Champion Houston Astros and a weekend series against the Cubs in Chicago.

The team is slated to take the national stage on FS1 six times, including April 17 when the Twins take on Cleveland from Puerto Rico.

Emmy Award-winning play-by-play announcer Dick Bremer enters his 35th season in the booth with an impressive lineup of Twins alumni, including Hall of Famer Bert Blyleven and four-time World Series champion and 2018 Hall of Fame inductee Jack Morris, along with 1987 World Series champion Roy Smalley and former Twins stand outs Torii Hunter, LaTroy Hawkins and Justin Morneau.

Also contributing to FOX Sports North’s Twins coverage as sideline reporters during the 2018 season are Marney Gellner, Kevin Gorg and Audra Martin.

Twins Live presented by CenturyLink, the network’s half-hour pre and postgame show, returns with hosts Tom Hanneman and Anthony LaPanta, with 1987 World Series champion Tim Laudner serving as primary analyst.

Fans can prepare for the 2018 season with Twins Season Preview, which premieres on Monday, March 12.

As previously announced, FOX Sports North is also televising 11 Twins spring training games from the Grapefruit League in Florida.

FOX Sports GO is available on FOXSportsGO.com or on the FOX Sports GO app, which can be downloaded from iTunes, Google Play, Amazon App Store and Windows Store. Streaming is also now available on several connected devices, including Apple TV, Android TV, FireTV, Roku, Chromecast and Xbox One.

FOX Sports North reaches more than 2 million homes throughout Minnesota, Wisconsin, Iowa and North and South Dakota and telecasts nearly 2,600 hours of locally produced programming per year.

Date Day Opponent Time
Mar. 29 Thursday at Baltimore 2 p.m.*
Mar. 31 Saturday at Baltimore 6 p.m.
Apr. 1 Sunday at Baltimore 12 p.m.
Apr. 2 Monday at Pittsburgh 12 p.m.*
Apr. 4 Wednesday at Pittsburgh 5 p.m.
Apr. 5 Thursday Seattle 3 p.m.
Apr. 7 Saturday Seattle 1 p.m.
Apr. 8 Sunday Seattle 1 p.m.
Apr. 9 Monday Houston 7 p.m.
Apr. 10 Tuesday Houston 7 p.m.
Apr. 11 Wednesday Houston 12 p.m.*
Apr. 12 Thursday Chicago White Sox 7 p.m.
Apr. 13 Friday Chicago White Sox 7 p.m.
Apr. 14 Saturday Chicago White Sox 1 p.m.
Apr. 15 Sunday Chicago White Sox 1 p.m.
Apr. 17 Tuesday Cleveland Indians 6 p.m. (Puerto Rico, FS1)
Apr. 20 Friday at Tampa Bay 6 p.m.
Apr. 21 Saturday at Tampa Bay 5 p.m.
Apr. 22 Sunday at Tampa Bay 12 p.m.
Apr. 24 Tuesday at New York Yankees 5:30 p.m.
Apr. 25 Wednesday at New York Yankees 5:30 p.m.
Apr. 26 Thursday at New York Yankees 12 p.m.
Apr. 27 Friday Cincinnati 7 p.m.
Apr. 28 Saturday Cincinnati 1 p.m.
Apr. 29 Sunday Cincinnati 1 p.m.
Apr. 30 Monday Toronto 7 p.m.
May 1 Tuesday Toronto 7 p.m.
May 2 Wednesday Toronto 12 p.m.*
May 3 Thursday at Chicago White Sox 7 p.m.
May 4 Friday at Chicago White Sox 7 p.m.
May 5 Saturday at Chicago White Sox 6 p.m.
May 6 Sunday at Chicago White Sox 1 p.m.
May 7 Monday at St. Louis 7 p.m.
May 8 Tuesday at St. Louis 12 p.m.*
May 10 Thursday at Los Angeles Angels 9 p.m. (FS1)
May 11 Friday at Los Angeles Angels 9 p.m.
May 12 Saturday at Los Angeles Angels 8 p.m.
May 13 Sunday at Los Angeles Angels 3 p.m.
May 15 Tuesday St. Louis 7 p.m. (FS1)
May 16 Wednesday St. Louis 12 p.m.*
May 18 Friday Milwaukee 7 p.m.
May 19 Saturday Milwaukee 6 p.m.
May 20 Sunday Milwaukee 1 p.m.
May 21 Monday Detroit 7 p.m.
May 22 Tuesday Detroit 7 p.m.
May 23 Wednesday Detroit 12 p.m.*
May 25 Friday at Seattle 9 p.m.
May 26 Saturday at Seattle 9 p.m.
May 27 Sunday at Seattle 3 p.m.
May 28 Monday at Kansas City 6 p.m.
May 29 Tuesday at Kansas City 7 p.m.
May 30 Wednesday at Kansas City 7 p.m.
May 31 Thursday Cleveland 7 p.m.
June 1 Friday Cleveland 7 p.m.
June 2 Saturday Cleveland 1 p.m. FS1
June 3 Sunday Cleveland 1 p.m.
June 5 Tuesday Chicago White Sox 7 p.m.
June 6 Wednesday Chicago White Sox 7 p.m.
June 7 Thursday Chicago White Sox 12 p.m.*
June 8 Friday Los Angeles Angels 7 p.m.
June 9 Saturday Los Angeles Angels 1 p.m.
June 10 Sunday Los Angeles Angels 1 p.m.
June 12 Tuesday at Detroit 6 p.m.
June 13 Wednesday at Detroit 6 p.m.
June 14 Thursday at Detroit 12 p.m.*
June 15 Friday at Cleveland 6 p.m.
June 16 Saturday at Cleveland 3 p.m.
June 17 Sunday at Cleveland 12 p.m.*
June 19 Tuesday Boston 7 p.m.
June 20 Wednesday Boston 7 p.m.
June 21 Thursday Boston 12 p.m.*
June 22 Friday Texas 7 p.m.
June 23 Saturday Texas 1 p.m.
June 24 Sunday Texas 1 p.m.
June 26 Tuesday at Chicago White Sox 7 p.m.
June 27 Wednesday at Chicago White Sox 7 p.m.
June 28 Thursday at Chicago White Sox 1 p.m.*
June 29 Friday at Chicago Cubs 4 p.m.
June 30 Saturday at Chicago Cubs 1 p.m.
July 1 Sunday at Chicago Cubs 1 p.m.
July 2 Monday at Milwaukee 7 p.m.
July 3 Tuesday at Milwaukee 3 p.m.*
July 4 Wednesday at Milwaukee 3 p.m.*
July 5 Thursday Baltimore 7 p.m.
July 6 Friday Baltimore 7 p.m.
July 7 Saturday Baltimore 1 p.m.
July 8 Sunday Baltimore 1 p.m.
July 9 Monday Kansas City 7 p.m.
July 10 Tuesday Kansas City 7 p.m. (FS1)
July 11 Wednesday Kansas City 12 p.m.*
July 12 Thursday Tampa Bay 7 p.m.
July 13 Friday Tampa Bay 7 p.m.
July 14 Saturday Tampa Bay 1 p.m.
July 15 Sunday Tampa Bay 1 p.m.
July 20 Friday at Kansas City 7 p.m.
July 21 Saturday at Kansas City 6 p.m.
July 22 Sunday at Kansas City 1 p.m.
July 23 Monday at Toronto 6 p.m.
July 24 Tuesday at Toronto 6 p.m.
July 25 Wednesday at Toronto 3 p.m.*
July 26 Thursday at Boston 6 p.m.
July 27 Friday at Boston 6 p.m.
July 28 Saturday at Boston 6 p.m.
July 29 Sunday at Boston 12 p.m.
July 30 Monday Cleveland 7 p.m.
July 31 Tuesday Cleveland 7 p.m.
Aug. 1 Wednesday Cleveland 12 p.m.*
Aug. 3 Friday Kansas City 7 p.m.
Aug. 4 Saturday Kansas City 6 p.m.
Aug. 5 Sunday Kansas City 1 p.m.
Aug. 6 Monday at Cleveland 6 p.m.**
Aug. 7 Tuesday at Cleveland 6 p.m.
Aug. 8 Wednesday at Cleveland 6 p.m.
Aug. 9 Thursday at Cleveland 12 p.m.*
Aug. 10 Friday at Detroit 6 p.m.
Aug. 11 Saturday at Detroit 5 p.m.
Aug. 12 Sunday at Detroit 12 p.m.
Aug. 14 Tuesday Pittsburgh 7 p.m.
Aug. 15 Wednesday Pittsburgh 12 p.m.*
Aug. 16 Thursday Detroit 7 p.m.
Aug. 17 Friday Detroit 7 p.m.
Aug. 18 Saturday Detroit 6 p.m.
Aug. 19 Sunday Detroit 1 p.m.
Aug. 21 Tuesday at Chicago White Sox 7 p.m.
Aug. 22 Wednesday at Chicago White Sox 1 p.m.*
Aug. 23 Thursday Oakland 7 p.m.
Aug. 24 Friday Oakland 7 p.m.
Aug. 25 Saturday Oakland 6 p.m.
Aug. 26 Sunday Oakland 1 p.m.
Aug. 28 Tuesday at Cleveland 6 p.m.
Aug. 29 Wednesday at Cleveland 6 p.m.
Aug. 30 Thursday at Cleveland 12 p.m.*
Aug. 31 Friday at Texas 7 p.m.
Sept. 1 Saturday at Texas 7 p.m.
Sept. 2 Sunday at Texas 2 p.m.
Sept. 3 Monday at Houston 1 p.m.*
Sept. 4 Tuesday at Houston 7 p.m.
Sept. 5 Wednesday at Houston 7 p.m.
Sept. 7 Friday Kansas City 7 p.m.
Sept. 8 Saturday Kansas City 6 p.m.
Sept. 9 Sunday Kansas City 1 p.m.
Sept. 10 Monday New York Yankees 7 p.m.
Sept. 11 Tuesday New York Yankees 7 p.m.
Sept. 12 Wednesday New York Yankees 7 p.m.
Sept. 13 Thursday at Kansas City 7 p.m.
Sept. 14 Friday at Kansas City 7 p.m.
Sept. 15 Saturday at Kansas City 6 p.m. FS1
Sept. 16 Sunday at Kansas City 1 p.m.
Sept. 17 Monday at Detroit 6 p.m.
Sept. 18 Tuesday at Detroit 6 p.m.
Sept. 19 Wednesday at Detroit 12 p.m.*
Sept. 21 Friday at Oakland 9 p.m.
Sept. 22 Saturday at Oakland 8 p.m.
Sept. 23 Sunday at Oakland 3 p.m.
Sept. 25 Tuesday Detroit 7 p.m.
Sept. 26 Wednesday Detroit 7 p.m.
Sept. 27 Thursday Detroit 7 p.m.
Sept. 28 Friday Chicago White Sox 7 p.m.
Sept. 29 Saturday Chicago White Sox 6 p.m.
Sept. 30 Sunday Chicago White Sox 2 p.m.

*Denotes weekday day games that will be replayed in primetime                  

+Denotes game airing on FOX Sports North Plus

FS1 Denotes national telecast on FOX Sports 1

All Times Central, Schedule Subject to Change