Vote for the greatest Dolphin

Dan Marino

He’s a deity in South Florida and the unquestioned face of Miami, even 12 years after his retirement. Marino led the Dolphins to the postseason in 10 of his 17 seasons and guided them to an appearance in Super Bowl XIX. Despite never winning a championship, he was a perennial All-Pro, a nine-time Pro Bowl selection and was named the league MVP in 1984. Marino retired in possession of several NFL passing records and was elected to the Hall of Fame in 2005.

Jason Taylor

Once a skinny prospect out of Akron, JT turned into a giant on the Dolphins’ defense. He made the Pro Bowl six times and was a three-time first team All-Pro. He’s also the all-time league leader in fumble returns for touchdowns. His crowning moments came in 2006 when he was named the NFL Defensive Player of the Year, and in 2007 when he won the Walter Payton Man of the Year Award.

Dwight Stephenson

Every great QB has a great center in front of him and Stephenson was that guy for Dan Marino. With Stephenson guiding the offensive line from 1980-87, the Dolphins gave up the fewest amount of sacks a record six consecutive times. He also ran off five-year streaks of Pro Bowls and being named an All-Pro. He made two Super Bowl appearances and was elected to the Hall of Fame in 1998.

Larry Little

Anchoring Miami’s offensive line during its undefeated 1972 season, Little paved the way for the Dolphins’ feared rushing attack. After going undrafted coming out of Bethune-Cookman University, Little earned a spot in five Pro Bowls and was named to the NFL’s 1970s All-Decade Team. The proud owner of two Super Bowl rings, he earned a spot in Canton in 1993.

Larry Csonka

The ultimate power running back, Csonka was a first-round pick of the Dolphins in the 1968 Common Draft. Combined with Jim Kiick and Mercury Morris, the Dolphins ran roughshod over the NFL and won two consecutive championships, with Csonka being named MVP of Super Bowl VIII after running for 145 yards and two touchdowns. He led Miami in rushing over five consecutive seasons and was known as one of the more feared players in the game, being named an All-Pro three times. Csonka earned a slam-dunk spot in the Hall of Fame in 1987.