First 26 players chosen for Pro Bowl teams by Irvin, Carter


The first 26 players have been drafted by the two Pro Bowl teams, with the remainder from more glamorous positions to be chosen in a televised event Wednesday night.

The players were picked Tuesday after Dallas running back DeMarco Murray and Cleveland cornerback Joe Haden were selected co-captains for Michael Irvin’s team. Houston defensive end J.J. Watt and Pittsburgh wide receiver Antonio Brown were chosen by Chris Carter as co-captains of his team.

After Tuesday’s introductory news conference, Irvin and Carter drafted players from lower-profile positions – guards, centers, fullbacks, interior defensive linemen, placekickers, punters, special teams players, and return specialists. The rest will be drafted in an event to be televised by the NFL Network on Wednesday night.