Derek Carr Nominated for Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award

Derek Carr is a finalist for the Art Rooney award, which recognizes sportsmanship.

Oakland Raiders quarterback Derek Carr has been named one of 32 finalists for the Art Rooney award, which recognizes those who possess outstanding sportsmanship.

This award was created in 2014, in honor of the late founding owner of the Pittsburgh Steelers. The winner is determined by a vote of current NFL players. Before that, though, a panel of former players will narrow down the finalists down to 8 players.

Charles Woodson won the award in 2015, so Carr could make it two Raiders in a row.

The 2016 winner will be announced during the NFL Honors show on February 4th, the night before the Super Bowl.

Here is the full list of nominees:

Arizona Cardinals — DT Calais Campbell

Buffalo Bills — DT Kyle Williams

Chicago Bears— LB Sam Acho

Cincinnati Bengals — WR A.J. Green

Dallas Cowboys — CB Brandon Carr

Denver Broncos — LB DeMarcus Ware

Detroit Lions— S Glover Quin

Green Bay Packers— LB Julius Peppers

Houston Texans— LB Brian Cushing

Indianapolis Colts — RB Frank Gore

Jacksonville Jaguars — LB Paul Posluszny

Kansas City Chiefs — LB Derrick Johnson

Los Angeles Rams — DE Robert Quinn

Miami Dolphins — T Branden Albert

Minnesota Vikings— CB Terence Newman

New England Patriots— S Devin McCourty

New Orleans Saints — T Zach Strief

New York Giants —WR Victor Cruz

New York Jets— WR Brandon Marshall

Oakland Raiders — QB Derek Carr

Philadelphia Eagles— RB Darren Sproles

Pittsburgh Steelers— LB Arthur Moats

San Diego Chargers — QB Philip Rivers

San Francisco 49ers— T Joe Staley

Tampa Bay Buccaneers— DT Gerald McCoy

Tennessee Titans — QB Marcus Mariota

Washington Redskins —QB Kirk Cousins

This article originally appeared on