NASCAR announces race start times for 2017 season

NASCAR has moved a number of races closer to primetime for the 2017 season.

Chris Trotman/NASCAR via Getty Images

NASCAR announced Wednesday race starts times and network coverage for the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, XFINITY Series and Camping World Truck Series for the 2017 season.

Seventeen national series events will now start closer to primetime, while 17 Cup Series points race will air on broadcast television next year, including the Daytona 500 and Coca-Cola 600 on FOX.

The 2017 Daytona 500 will also start one hour later, as the green flag is scheduled to drop at 2 p.m. ET on FOX.

The sanctioning body has also made a couple tweaks to the XFINITY Series and Camping World Truck Series schedule. The XFINITY Series race at Road America will now take place on Sunday, Aug. 27 and the Camping World Truck Series will race at Canadian Tire Motorsports Park on Sunday, Sept. 3, which will air on FS1.

NASCAR has also made a change for the 2018 season, as the Daytona 500 has been moved up a week and will be held Sunday, Feb. 18 during Presidents Day weekend.

The remainder of the 2018 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series schedule will be completed and released at a later date.

For complete start times and dates for all three of NASCAR’s national touring series, see below.