Levi Jones wins 2nd straight Silver Crown title

Levi Jones became the fifth driver in USAC history to win two

straight Silver Crown season titles, finishing seventh Saturday in

the Rollie Beale 150 at Toledo Speedway.

The Tony Stewart Racing driver, from Olney, Ill., joined Jack

Hewitt (1986-87), J.J. Yeley (2002-03), Dave Steele (2004-05) and

Bud Kaeding (2006-07) as repeat champions. It was the sixth Silver

Crown title for owner Tony Stewart and his second with partner


Kody Swanson won the season-ending race.