Big changes as NASCAR releases 2018 Monster Energy Series schedule

Big changes for the 2018 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series schedule: Las Vegas and Richmond will now host playoff races, the Brickyard 400 will be the final race of the regular season and the Charlotte playoff race will be run on a road course.

Check out the 2018 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series schedule below:

Feb. 11: Daytona International Speedway (Clash / Daytona 500 Qualifying)

Feb. 15: Daytona International Speedway (Duel)

Feb. 18: Daytona 500

Feb. 25: Atlanta Motor Speedway

March 4: Las Vegas Motor Speedway

March 11: Phoenix Raceway

March 18: Auto Club Speedway

March 25: Martinsville Speedway

April 8: Texas Motor Speedway

April 15: Bristol Motor Speedway

April 21: Richmond International Raceway

April 29: Talladega Superspeedway

May 6: Dover International Speedway

May 12: Kansas Speedway

May 19: Charlotte Motor Speedway (Monster Energy All-Star Race)

May 27 : Charlotte Motor Speedway

June 3: Pocono Raceway

June 10: Michigan International Speedway

June 24: Sonoma Raceway

July 1: Chicagoland Speedway

July 7: Daytona International Speedway

July 14: Kentucky Speedway

July 22: New Hampshire Motor Speedway

July 29: Pocono Raceway

Aug. 5: Watkins Glen International

Aug. 12: Michigan International Speedway

Aug. 18: Bristol Motor Speedway

Sept. 2: Darlington Raceway

Sept. 9: Indianapolis Motor Speedway

Sept. 16: Las Vegas Motor Speedway

Sept. 22: Richmond International Raceway

Sept. 30: Charlotte Motor Speedway

Oct. 7: Dover International Speedway

Oct. 14: Talladega Superspeedway

Oct. 21: Kansas Speedway

Oct. 28: Martinsville Speedway

Nov. 4: Texas Motor Speedway

Nov. 11: Phoenix Raceway

Nov. 18: Homestead-Miami Speedway

2018 NASCAR XFINITY Series schedule:

Feb. 17: Daytona

Feb. 24: Atlanta Motor Speedway

March 3: Las Vegas Motor Speedway

March 10: Phoenix Raceway

March 17: Auto Club Speedway

April 7: Texas Motor Speedway

April 14: Bristol Motor Speedway

April 20: Richmond International Raceway

April 28: Talladega Superspeedway

May 5: Dover International Speedway

May 26: Charlotte Motor Speedway

June 2: Pocono Raceway

June 9: Michigan International Speedway

June 17: Iowa Speedway

June 30: Chicagoland Speedway

July 6: Daytona International Speedway

July 13: Kentucky Speedway

July 21: New Hampshire Motor Speedway

July 28: Iowa Speedway

Aug. 4: Watkins Glen International

Aug. 11: Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course

Aug. 17: Bristol Motor Speedway

Aug. 25: Road America

Sept. 1: Darlington Raceway

Sept. 8: Indianapolis Motor Speedway

Sept. 15: Las Vegas Motor Speedway

Sept. 21: Richmond International Raceway

Sept. 29: Charlotte Motor Speedway

Oct. 6: Dover International Speedway

Oct. 20: Kansas Speedway

Nov. 3: Texas Motor Speedway

Nov. 10: Phoenix Raceway

Nov. 17: Homestead-Miami Speedway

2018 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series schedule:

Feb. 16: Daytona International Speedway

Feb. 24: Atlanta Motor Speedway

March 2: Las Vegas Motor Speedway

March 24: Martinsville Speedway

May 4: Dover International Speedway

May 11: Kansas Speedway

May 18: Charlotte Motor Speedway

June 8: Texas Motor Speedway

June 16: Iowa Speedway

June 23: Gateway Motorsports Park

June 29: Chicagoland Speedway

July 12: Kentucky Speedway

July 18: Eldora Speedway

July 28: Pocono Raceway

Aug. 11: Michigan International Speedway

Aug. 15: Bristol Motor Speedway

Aug. 26: Canadian Tire Motorsport Park

Sept. 14: Las Vegas Motor Speedway

Oct. 13: Talladega Superspeedway

Oct. 27: Martinsville Speedway

Nov. 2: Texas Motor Speedway

Nov. 9: Phoenix Raceway

Nov. 16: Homestead-Miami Speedway