Race of Champions: 27th running set for this weekend

The 27th running of the Race of Champions will be held at the Olympic Stadium in London from Nov 20-21.

The annual competition consists of multiple drivers who race heads-up, two at a time, in identical cars on the same circuit in order to crown an individual Champion of Champions, and the winner of the Nations Cup.

In 2014, David Coulthard won the individual contest, while the Nordic team took the Nations Cup, ending a six-year-long winning streak for Germany.

Twenty drivers from around the world will compete in the 2015 Race of Champions, and will also form 10 teams for the Nations Cup.

The entrants are:

Americas – Ryan Hunter-Reay and Jose Maria Lopez

Australia – Mick Doohan and Daniel Ricciardo

Brazil – Felipe Massa and Nelson Piquet Jr.

England 1 – Jason Plato and Andy Priaulx

England 2 – Jenson Button and Alex Buncombe

Germany – Nico Hulkenberg and Sebastian Vettel

Nordic – Tom Kristensen and Petter Solberg

Scotland – David Coulthard and Susie Wolff

All Stars – Romain Grosjean and Jorge Lorenzo

Young Stars – Jolyon Palmer and Pascal Wehrlein

The Nations Cup will take place Friday night at 8 p.m. local time with the Race of Champions starting at 3 p.m. local time on Saturday.

Video by Race Of Champions