14 players selected in re-entry draft

Fourteen players were selected in Stage 2 of the Major League

Soccer re-entry draft on Friday.

Toronto FC selected Danny Califf with the first pick. The MLS

champion L.A. Galaxy took Colin Clark and Will Hesmer, New England

picked Chad Barrett and Hunter Freeman, Philadelphia took Conor

Casey, Colorado picked Eric Avila, FC Dallas took Stephen Keel,

Vancouver picked Paulo Jr., Real Salt Lake got Lovel Palmer, D.C.

Unitedtook John Thorrington and San Jose got Dan Gargan, Ty Harden

and Bryan Jordan.

Drafting clubs are required to make an offer to the player

within seven days.

If an agreement is not reached, the drafting club will hold the

right of first refusal for that player in the MLS.