Watch the final out that ended the Chicago Cubs’ 108-year World Series drought

The curse is over. The Chicago Cubs are World Series champions for the first time since 1908 after their 8-7 win over the Cleveland Indians in Game 7 on Wednesday night.

The Indians' Michael Martinez grounded out to third for the game’s final out:

Ben Zobrist — a World Series champion with the Royals last year — delivered the go-ahead RBI with a single that scored Albert Almora in the 10th inning after a brief rain delay. Chicago added another on a Miguel Montero RBI single to build a two-run cushion, which it would need after Cleveland added a run in the bottom of the 10th.

The Cubs battled back to win the final three games of this series after the Indians took a commanding 3-1 series lead with a win in Chicago in Game 4.

And it wasn’t easy in Game 7, as Cleveland erased a 5-1 fifth-inning deficit – tying the game at 6 on a two-run homer from Rajai Davis in the eighth inning.

But it all made the victory even sweeter, and the Cubs finally are champions after a 108-year wait.