4 Yankees, 3 Brewers picked as All-Star starters

The starting lineups for the All-Star game will include four New

York Yankees and three Milwaukee Brewers.

Derek Jeter, Alex Rodriguez, Robinson Cano and Curtis Granderson

of the Yankees were elected by fans in the American League. Ryan

Braun, Prince Fielder and Rickie Weeks were chosen from Milwaukee

in the NL.

Results were released Sunday. The game is July 12 in


The AL lineup: Adrian Gonzalez at first base, Cano at second,

Jeter at shortstop, Rodriguez at third base, outfielders Jose

Bautista, Josh Hamilton and Granderson, Alex Avila catching and

David Ortiz at designated hitter.

The NL lineup: Fielder at first, Weeks at second, Jose Reyes at

shortstop and Placido Polanco at third, with Braun, Matt Kemp and

Lance Berkman in the outfield and Brian McCann catching.