Keselowski wins pole for Sprint Cup race at Kansas

KANSAS CITY, Kan. — Brad Keselowski has won the pole for Sunday’s Sprint Cup race at Kansas Speedway, turning a lap at 195.503 mph to beat out 10 other Chase drivers in the final round of qualifying.

Carl Edwards was second-fastest at 195.454 mph, followed by Kyle Busch, Kevin Harvick, Denny Hamlin, Jeff Gordon and Martin Truex Jr.

All are still in the championship race.

Ryan Blaney qualified eighth, followed by Chase drivers Kurt Busch, Ryan Newman and Matt Kenseth, who is last in the standings after an awful race at Charlotte last weekend.

Greg Biffle rounded out the top 12, while Chase drivers Joey Logano — who won a week ago — and Dale Earnhardt Jr. failed to advance to the final round of qualifying.