Beckman takes Mayakoba title

Cameron Beckman won the Mayakoba Golf Classic for his third PGA

Tour title, closing with a 3-under 67 for a two-stroke victory over

third-round leader Joe Durant and Brian Stuard.

Beckman, 40, three strokes behind Durant at the start of play

Sunday, finished at 15-under 269 on the Mayakoba Resort’s El

Camaleon course. Beckman also won the 2001 Southern Farm Bureau

Classic and 2008 Open.

Durant shot a 72, and Stuard had a 66. Skip Kendall (64),

Richard S. Johnson (65), Briny Baird (68), Chad Collins (70) and

J.P. Hayes (71) followed at 12-under.