‘Inside the Rays: New Coaching Staff’ premieres June 9 on FOX Sports Sun

TAMPA, Fla. (June 8, 2018) – Tune in Saturday, June 9 at 7:30 p.m., on FOX Sports Sun, the statewide television home of the Tampa Bay Rays, as we premiere an all-new episode of “Inside the Rays” upon conclusion of Tampa Bay’s game against the Seattle Mariners. “Inside the Rays: New Coaching Staff” spotlights Third Base Coach Matt Quatraro, Pitching Coach Kyle Snyder and First Base and Assistant Hitting Coach Ozzie Timmons as each joined the Rays’ coaching staff this offseason after having arrived at the ball club with long-term ties to the Rays’ minor league system. Quatraro signed with the Rays in 1996 and coached in the Rays’ minor league system for seven seasons, Snyder was drafted by the Rays out of high school in 1996 and coached six seasons in the Rays minor league system and Timmons, a Tampa native, played for the Rays in 2000 and coached in Tampa Bay’s minor league system for 11 seasons. Watch and learn how their playing days and minor league connections make them the perfect fit in Tampa Bay’s Major League clubhouse.

Interviews on the show include Quatraro, Snyder, Timmons, Rays Manager Kevin Cash, Bench Coach Charlie Montoyo, Senior VP of Baseball Operations Chaim Bloom, Director of Minor League Operations Mitch Lukevics, pitchers Blake Snell and Jake Faria and outfielder Kevin Kiermaier.

Join host Michelle Margaux on FOX Sports Sun and FOX Sports GO as we debut “Inside the Rays: New Coaching Staff,” and be sure to follow @FOXSportsRays on Twitter for exclusive Rays content.

Replay Schedule:

Fri. 06/15/18, 11 PM

Sat. 06/16/18, 4:30 PM

Sun. 06/17/18, 5:30 PM

Mon. 06/18/18, 7 PM

Tue. 06/19/18, 11:30 PM

Wed. 06/20/18, 7 PM

Fri. 06/22/18, 10:30 PM

Sat. 06/23/18, 9:30 PM

Sun. 06/24/18, 5 PM

Mon. 06/25/18, 10:30 PM

Thu. 06/28/18, 10:30 PM

Fri. 06/29/18, 11 PM

Sat. 06/30/18, 3 PM

Sat. 06/30/18, 8:30 PM

ABOUT FOX SPORTS FLORIDA / FOX SPORTS SUN

FOX Sports Florida & FOX Sports Sun are the regional television homes of the Orlando Magic, Tampa Bay Rays, Miami Heat, Miami Marlins, Tampa Bay Lightning and the Florida Panthers. The regional sports networks have been fixtures in the homes of sports fans throughout the Sunshine State for over 20 years. Today, the networks combine to produce more than 700 live sporting events and over 300 studio based and original programs year round. FOX Sports Florida and FOX Sports Sun are committed to making a positive impact in the communities we serve by engaging our audiences and providing award winning TV and web coverage of Florida’s hometown sports teams. For more information, channel listings and how you can get involved with FOX Sports Florida / FOX Sports Sun, visit www.foxsportsflorida.com.