FOX Sports Sun announces 2020 Tampa Bay Lightning Stanley Cup Playoffs first round TV schedule

  • “Lightning Live” pregame shows before every playoff game
  • “Lightning Morning Skate Show” will be televised live from AMALIE Arena on gamedays
  • Broadcast team of five will anchor remote first-round coverage on TV home for Lightning hockey

TAMPA, Fla. (Aug. 10, 2020) – FOX Sports Sun announced the local television broadcast schedule for the Tampa Bay Lightning’s First Round Stanley Cup Playoffs series versus the Columbus Blue Jackets, beginning with Game 1 on Tuesday, Aug. 11. Live coverage of Game 1 starts at 2:30 p.m. with the “Lightning Live” pregame show.

Lightning fans across Tampa Bay can also get their Stanley Cup Playoffs game days started on FOX Sports Sun with the return of the “Lightning Morning Skate Show,” which be televised at 11:30 a.m. with live analysis and insight from the FOX Sports Sun broadcast team.

AMALIE Arena will serve as the hub for FOX Sports Sun’s broadcasts with play-by-play announcer Rick Peckham and color analyst Brian Engblom calling every game remotely. “Lightning Live” intermission reports and pre-and-postgame shows will also originate from AMALIE Arena. Dave Andreychuk and Bobby “Chief” Taylor will serve as pre-and-postgame analysts, while Paul Kennedy will anchor as host.

Lightning games televised on FOX Sports Sun can also be streamed live on FOX Sports GO, the live streaming platform that showcases all of the Sinclair Regional Sports Networks’ events and studio programming through pay-TV providers, and

First round playoff schedule:

Game Date Live Coverage Begins Matchup Network
1 Tuesday, Aug. 11 2:30 p.m. Columbus at Tampa Bay FOX Sports Sun
2 Thursday, Aug. 13 2:30 p.m. Columbus at Tampa Bay FOX Sports Sun
3 Saturday, Aug. 15 7 p.m. Tampa Bay at Columbus FOX Sports Sun
4 Monday, Aug. 17 2:30 p.m. Tampa Bay at Columbus FOX Sports Sun
5* Wednesday, Aug. 19 TBD Columbus at Tampa Bay TBD
6* Friday, Aug. 21 TBD Tampa Bay at Columbus TBD
7* Saturday, Aug. 22 TBD Columbus at Tampa Bay TBD


FOX Sports Florida and FOX Sports Sun are the regional television homes of the Orlando Magic, Tampa Bay Rays, Miami Heat, Miami Marlins, Tampa Bay Lightning and the Florida Panthers. The Sinclair Regional Sports Networks have been fixtures in the homes of sports fans throughout the Sunshine State for 32 years. Today, the networks combine to produce more than 700 live sporting events and over 300 studio based and original programs year round. FOX Sports Florida and FOX Sports Sun are committed to making a positive impact in the communities we serve by engaging our audiences and providing award winning TV and web coverage of Florida’s hometown sports teams. For more information, channel listings and how you can get involved with FOX Sports Florida / FOX Sports Sun, visit