Eric Reid, Tony Fiorentino host annual golf classic, charity dinner

MIAMI — South Florida is gearing up for the 12th annual Acordis ‘Call of The Game Dinner’ and ‘Celebrity Golf Classic,’ hosted by prominent sports media personalities and FOX Sports Sun HEAT TV broadcasters Eric Reid and Tony Fiorentino. The multi-day fundraiser benefits South Florida nonprofit organization Lauren’s Kids – which works to prevent child sexual abuse and aids survivors to heal; as well as Dade Schools Athletic Foundation – which supports athletic programs in Miami-Dade public schools.

WHAT: Reid & Fiorentino Celebrity Golf Classic

Participating guests in this SOLD OUT event will enjoy an exciting day of competitive golf, along with lunch, on-course refreshments and an awards ceremony following the round. A celebrity captain will be paired with each team and compete for a variety of prizes to be presented at the post-game reception.

WHEN: Monday, March 26, 2018, registration begins at 11AM

WHERE: Turnberry Isle Resort & Golf Club, 19999 West Country Club Drive, Aventura FL 33180

WHO: Celebrity golfer lineup has yet to be announced. Former Golf Classic celebrity captains have included: Former Dolphins and Pro Football Hall of Famers Coach Don Shula, Bob Griese, Nat Moore, Dwight Stephenson and Larry Little. Also, Cornelius Bennet (Colts/Bills/Falcons), Dick Anderson, Kim Bokamper, Woody Bennett, Jason Taylor (all former NFL/Dolphins), Glen Rice (NBA All-Star), Basketball Hall of Famer Scottie Pippen, PGA golfer Woody Austin, LPGA golfer Patti Rizzo, NBA Hall of Famer Alonzo Mourning (Miami HEAT), Paul O’Neill (New York Yankees), and many more.

Following the Celebrity Golf Classic on March 26th, Reid & Fiorentino will host the annual Acordis ‘Call of The Game Dinner’ at the Fontainebleau on April 7th.

WHAT: Acordis ‘Call of The Game Dinner’ hosted by Fontainebleau Miami Beach.

The star-studded evening will include a silent and live auction featuring luxurious vacation packages, sports memorabilia, Britto-designed artwork and one-of-a-kind experiences, among other items.

WHEN: Saturday, April 7, 2018 at 6:30 PM

WHERE: Fontainebleau Miami Beach, 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

WHO: Honorees include legendary football player and actor Joe Namath, five-time EMMY winner, humanitarian and sports anchor Jim Berry and philanthropist and community leader Constance Collins. The event is attended by leaders in the South Florida business and social scene and will be emceed by two-time EMMY Award-winning television reporter and producer Kristen Hewitt.

About the ‘Acordis Call of The Game Dinner’ Awards and Honorees:

Joe Namath will be presented with the Don Shula Sports Legend Award. This award is presented to exceptional stars in the sporting industry that bring passion and determination for their sport off the playing field and into their community. Former American football quarterback in the American Football League (AFL) and National Football League (NFL), Namath played for the New York Jets for most of his professional career. He has been honored with numerous accolades including Super Bowl MVP of Super Bowl III and an election to the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 1985. Nicknamed “Broadway Joe” for his transition into a successful acting career, Namath has also starred in several movies and television shows including The Joe Namath Show; C.C. and Company; The Love Boat; Here’s Lucy and The Brady Bunch. In 2012, Namath was honored by the Ride of Fame where a double-decker tour bus was dedicated to him in New York City. Past award winners include Jack Nicklaus, Bob Griese, Dr. Jack Ramsay, Don Shula, Alonzo Mourning, Ron Rothstein, LeBron James, Dan Marino, Pat Riley and Jack Nicklaus.

Local humanitarian and sports anchor Jim Berry will receive the Sonny Hirsch Excellence in Sports Broadcasting Award. This award honors an outstanding sport broadcaster whose work has had great impact in their field, while making noteworthy endeavors within the community. Berry is a Sports Anchor for CBS4 News Miami. He joined CBS4 in 1996 from WBBM-TV, the CBS owned station in Chicago and now anchors the weeknight sportscasts and the station’s extensive Miami Dolphins coverage. Berry is a three-time Best of Miami winner, and a five-time Emmy winner. He is also a recipient of the Silver Circle of Excellence Award for a distinguished journalism career from the Suncoast chapter of the National Academy of Arts and Sciences. Regarded for his profound humanitarian work, Berry was recently honored with the 2015 Humanitarian of the Year award by the EASE Foundation, selected by Legacy South Florida for their “50 Most Powerful and Influential Black Leaders of 2016” issue, featured in the African American History Calendar 2017-2018 sponsored by the Miami Herald and received the After School All-Star Hero Award for many years of service as a motivational speaker. Past award winners include Kim Bokamper, Joe Rose, Tony Segreto, Hank Goldberg, the late Jim Mandich, Dave Van Horne, Steve Shapiro, Joe Zagacki, Dick Stockton and Kim Bokamper.

The Ted Arison Community Service Award for outstanding work in the community will be presented to Constance Collins for her impact and dedication to humanitarian and civic endeavors as well as her unwavering commitment to bettering the Miami community. Constance Collins, J.D., is President and Executive Director of the Sundari Foundation, Inc. Lotus House, a non-denominational 501c3 public charity. She is also President of Lotus Endowment Fund, Inc., a 501c3 foundation, sponsor of Lotus Village, a comprehensive state of the art homeless facilities opening April 2018, to support the Lotus House and other initiatives of Sundari Foundation. A lawyer and former businesswoman prior to founding Lotus House, she serves the foundation as a full-time volunteer, overseeing the development, operations, programming, services and growth of Lotus House, in addition to other initiatives of the Foundation and Lotus Endowment. An inspiration to the city of Miami, Collins strives to heighten the importance of community support in every way possible. Past award winners include Arthur Hertz, Bill Fauerbach, Dwyane Wade, Tracy Wilson Mourning, Dr. Barth Green with daughter Jenna Green, Twan Russell, James Jones, Romero Britto and Art Hertz.

Platinum Partners include: Ronald L. Book P.A., Doctors Hospital and TNT Fireworks. All-Star partners include: American Airlines, Bloomingdale’s, Metro Signs, Memorial Health Systems, The GEO Group, Dade Media, National Jets, Petland Florida, Carnival and Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino of Hollywood, Florida.

For further information please visit or contact Reid and Fiorentino Events at 305-529-9506 or