Pakistan wins toss, elects to bat in 2nd T20 against WIndies

Pakistani pacer Hassan Ali, center, celebrates with teammates after taking wicket of West Indies batsman Denesh Ramdin during their 1st T20 cricket match at National stadium in Karachi, Pakistan, Sunday, April 1, 2018. (AP Photo/Fareed Khan)

KARACHI, Pakistan (AP) Pakistan won the toss and chose to bat in the second Twenty20 against the West Indies on Monday.

West Indies trails 1-0 in the three-match series after being crushed by 143 runs on Sunday.

Left-arm spinner Veerasammy Permaul, ruled out of the series after injuring his ankle on his first appearance 24 hours earlier, has been replaced in the touring team by 21-year-old debutant fast bowler Odean Smith.

Pakistan kept an unchanged side.

Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Hussain Talat, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali.

West Indies: Jason Mohammed (captain), Andre Fletcher, Chadwick Walton, Marlon Samuels, Rovman Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Keemo Paul, Samuel Badree, Rayad Emrit, Odean Smith, Kesrick Williams.