Pakistan wins toss, bowls first in 3rd T20 vs. New Zealand

WELLINGTON, New Zealand (AP) Pakistan has won the toss and elected to bowl first in the series-deciding third Twenty20 cricket international against New Zealand on Friday.

The series is locked at 1-1 after Pakistan won the first match by 16 runs and New Zealand the second by 10 wickets.

Pakistan made two changes to its line-up, naming Mohammad Rizwan in place of Sohaib Maqsood and Anwar Ali for Umar Gul.

New Zealand made one change, bringing back strike bowler Trent Boult in place of allrounder Todd Astle.

Both teams are playing their last Twenty20 before the World T20 tournament in India in March.