SEC has 18 players named to the Chuck Bednarik Watch List

The Maxwell Football Club released their preseason watch list for the Chuck Bednarik Award, given to the nation's most dominant defensive player, and the SEC had 18 players named to this year's list. 

The award is annually voted on by a collection of college football head coaches, members of the Maxwell Football Club, sportswriters and sportscasters from around the world of college football. Last season's winner of the Chuck Bednarik Award was Scooby Wright of Arizona. 

The SEC players named to the 2015 Chuck Bednarik Award Watch List: 

Derek Barnett, Tennessee Volunteers

Kendell Beckwith, LSU Tigers

Kentrell Brothers, Missouri Tigers

Leonard Floyd, Georgia Bulldogs

Josh Forrest, Kentucky Wildcats

Myles Garrett, Texas A&M Aggies

Vernon Hargreaves, Florida Gators

Jordan Jenkins, Georgia Bulldogs

Chris Jones, Mississippi State Bulldogs

Curt Maggitt, Tennessee Volunteers

Cassanova McKinzy, Auburn Tigers

Jalen Mills, LSU Tigers

Antonio Morrison, Florida Gators

Robert Nkemdiche, Ole Miss Rebels

Reggie Ragland, Alabama Crimson Tide

Will Redmond, Mississippi State Bulldogs

A’Shawn Robinson, Alabama Crimson Tide

Cam Sutton, Tennessee Volunteers