San Diego drubs Campbell 57-21, goes unbeaten in PFL play

BUIES CREEK, N.C. (AP) Jonah Hodges carried it 19 times for 158 yards and two touchdowns, and San Diego returned two interceptions for scores en route to a 57-21 win over Campbell on Saturday for the Toreros' first undefeated Pioneer Football League season since 2006.

San Diego (9-1, 8-0) led 23-14 at halftime, but Campbell pulled to 23-21 after Syd Holt's 21-yard fumble return early in the third. Campbell (5-5, 3-4) forced a punt on the Toreros' next possession, but Devyn Bryant intercepted Anthony Robbins' pass and returned it 63 yards to give San Diego a 30-21 lead.

Jereke Armstrong's 1-yard TD run with 4:31 left in the third made it 37-21, and the Toreros got a 32-yard pick-six from KJ Mahoney three plays later.

Hodges' second TD run went for 80 yards and gave San Diego a 23-7 lead with 2:40 left in the first half.

Robbins passed for 208 yards and two touchdowns but had three interceptions. Aaron Blockmon caught six passes for 161 yards and a score.

San Diego is the first undefeated PFL champion since Dayton finished 8-0 in conference in 2010.