Huskers-Illini gametime moved due to weather

Multiple games have been affected by Hurrican Joaquin.
Bruce Thorson/Bruce Thorson-USA TODAY Sports

The Big Ten Conference announced on Thursday that the Michigan-Maryland game would be moved from an 8pm ET kickoff to 12pm ET kick due to Hurricane Joaquin.

It turns out that isn't the only game affected by the storm. Nebraska vs Illinois will be delayed to accommodate any delays in the early game. The game in Champaign will kickoff at 2:42CT.

Here is the official statement from the conference:

The Nebraska at Illinois contest will now kick off at 4:02 p.m. ET/3:02 p.m. CT on BTN. The game was originally slated to begin at 3:42 p.m. ET/2:42 p.m. CT but will now start 20 minutes later to accommodate any potential weather-related delays in earlier games.

 

MORE NEWS: Want stories delivered to you? Sign up for our College Football newsletters.