BYU places 18 on preseason all-Independent team

The Cougars paw prints can be found all over Phil Steele’s 2015 all-Independent preseason team as 18 players earned preseason accolades, with eight BYU players earing first-team honors.

Quarterback Taysom Hill, RB Jamaal Williams, WR Mitch Mathews, center Tejan Koroma, DE Bronson Kaufusi and linebacker Manoa Pikula were all named to the all-Independent first team, along with kicker Trevor Samson and returner Adam Hine.

Wide receivers Devon Blackmon and Mitchell Juergens received second team honors, along with offensive linemen Ryker Mathews, Kyle Johnson and Tuni Kanuch.

Defensive linemen Travis Tuiloma and Graham Rowley were also second-team members, as well as linebacker Troy Hinds and defensive back Michael Davis. 

(h/t Lawless Republic)