Alabama Leads SEC with 7 First-Team All-SEC Selections

Alabama football led the way with 11 representatives on the 2016 All-Southeastern Conference Coaches’ Football Team, including seven on the first team.

Alabama football led the way with 11 representatives on the 2016 All-Southeastern Conference Coaches’ Football Team, including seven on the first team, it was announced Tuesday.

LSU had nine selections, followed by Auburn, Florida and Texas A&M with six each.

Alabama football offensive lineman Cam Robinson, wide receiver ArDarius Stewart, quarterback Jalen Hurts, defensive lineman Jonathan Allen, linebacker Reuben Foster, deefnsive back Minkah Fitzpatrick and punter JK Scott all were named to the first team.

ICYMI: Jonathan Allen Wins Nagurski Trophy

Ten of the 14 SEC schools placed a member on the first team, while 11 institutions had at least two total All-SEC selections.

The 2016 list includes 21 student-athletes who have made multiple appearances on the All-SEC Team. Ole Miss’ Evan Engram, Texas A&M’s Myles Garret and Tennessee’s Derek Barnett have been voted All-SEC for the third time.

Garrett, Alabama’s Robinson and Allen, Vanderbilt’s Zach Cunningham, Florida’s Jalen Tabor and Auburn’s Daniel Carlson were named to the first team for the second consecutive season.

Coaches were not permitted to vote for their own players.

The SEC individual award winners will be released Wednesday and the All-Freshman Team will be announced Thursday.

2016 All-SEC Football Team:

TE Evan Engram Ole Miss
OL Cam Robinson Alabama
OL Dan Skipper Arkansas
OL Avery Gennesy Texas A&M
OL Will Clapp LSU
C Ethan Pocic LSU
WR Christian Kirk Texas A&M
WR ArDarius Stewart Alabama
QB Jalen Hurts Alabama
RB Kamryn Pettway Auburn
RB Derrius Guice LSU
AP Christian Kirk Texas A&M
DL Myles Garrett Texas A&M
DL Jonathan Allen Alabama
DL Carl Lawson Auburn
DL Derek Barnett Tennessee
LB Kendell Beckwith LSU
LB Zach Cunningham Vanderbilt
LB Reuben Foster Alabama
DB Jalen Tabor Florida
DB Tre’Davious White LSU
DB Minkah Fitzpatrick Alabama
DB Aarion Penton Missouri
PK Daniel Carlson Auburn
P JK Scott Alabama
RS Christian Kirk Texas A&M
Second Team All-SEC
TE O.J. Howard Alabama
OL Braden Smith Auburn
OL Will Holden Vanderbilt
OL Martez Ivey Florida
OL Alex Kozan Auburn
C Jon Toth Kentucky
WR Calvin Ridley Alabama
WR Fred Ross Mississippi State
QB Joshua Dobbs* Tennessee
QB Chad Kelly* Ole Miss
RB Rawleigh Williams lll Arkansas
RB Ralph Webb* Vanderbilt
RB Leonard Fournette* LSU
AP Derrius Guice LSU
DL Arden Key LSU
DL Montravius Adams Auburn
DL Charles Harris Missouri
DL Caleb Brantley Florida
LB Tim Williams Alabama
LB Jarrad Davis Florida
LB Jordan Jones Kentucky
DB Jamal Adams LSU
DB Eddie Jackson Alabama
DB Quincy Wilson Florida
DB Justin Evans Texas A&M
PK Gary Wunderlich Ole Miss
P Johnny Townsend Florida
RS Evan Berry Tennessee

This article originally appeared on