Wooden Award picks men’s All-American team

Anthony Davis of Kentucky, Jared Sullinger of Ohio State and

Thomas Robinson of Kansas are among players chosen for the John R.

Wooden Award All-American team.

The Wooden All-American team was announced Monday. The others

are Isaiah Canaan of Murray State, Jae Crowder of Marquette, Marcus

Denmon of Missouri, Draymond Green of Michigan State, Kevin Jones

of West Virginia, Doug McDermott of Creighton, and Tyler Zeller of

North Carolina.

All 10 members of the team have maintained at least a cumulative

2.0 grade point average and are making progress toward graduation,

two components of the award that were insisted upon by the late

UCLA coach, whose name is on the award.

Sullinger is the only player who was named to last year’s Wooden

Award All-American team. Davis is the only freshman chosen. Those

two, along with Robinson, will play in next week’s Final Four in

New Orleans, where the Wooden winner will be announced on


The award will be presented on April 6 at the Los Angeles

Athletic Club.