Great Alaska Shootout matchups set

Belmont, which has been to the NCAA tournament five of the last

seven years, will face host Alaska-Anchorage in the opening round

of the 2012 Great Alaska Shootout.

UC Riverside will play Northeastern, Loyola Marymount faces Oral

Roberts and Texas State meets Charlotte in the other first-round

games of the tournament that runs Nov. 21-24.

Alaska-Anchorage athletic director Dr. Steve Cobb also announced

Tuesday that the Shootout, which began in 1978 and is the

longest-running regular-season tournament, has reached a multiyear

agreement with CBS Sports Network. Seven games will be televised

this year.

Murray State, which went on to be ranked in the top 10, beat

Southern Mississippi 90-81 in double overtime to win last season’s