2017 NCAA Tournament automatic bids

FILE - In this March 14, 2012, file photo made with a long exposure, a player runs across the NCAA logo at midcourt during practice in Pittsburgh before an NCAA tournament college basketball game.  Duke and North Carolina State were among the top 16 projected seeds the NCAA revealed Monday, Feb. 6, 2017 for the women's basketball tournament in March, making them potential hosts in a state that's lost several sports events because of a divisive law. (AP Photo/Keith Srakocic)

Conference tournament season is here, which means the final countdown to the Big Dance is on. Over a span of nine days from March 4 to 12, all 32 Division-I conferences will decide their automatic bids to the NCAA Tournament.

Yes, even the Ivy League — historically the lone conference to give its regular-season champion the auto-nod — is getting in on the fun this year. The conference will stage its first ever tournament, a four-team, two-day affair on March 11 and 12.

We’ll update the table below as teams lock up those automatic berths.

The full tournament field will be announced March 12, after the final conference title games wrap up. In the meantime, check out Stewart Mandel’s archive for his latest Bracket Watch projections of how it’s all shaking out.

Conference Date of final/champion
America East Vermont
American SMU
Atlantic 10 Rhode Island
ACC Duke
Atlantic Sun Florida Gulf Coast
Big 12 Iowa State
Big East Villanova
Big Sky North Dakota
Big South Winthrop
Big Ten Michigan
Big West UC Davis
Colonial UNC Wilmington
Conference USA Middle Tennessee
Horizon Northern Kentucky
Ivy Princeton
Metro Atlantic Iona
Mid-American Kent State
MEAC NC Central
Missouri Valley Wichita State
Mountain West Nevada
Northeast Mount St. Mary’s
Ohio Valley Jacksonville State
Pac-12 Arizona
Patriot Bucknell
SEC Kentucky
Southern East Tennessee State
Southland New Orleans
SWAC Texas Southern
Summit South Dakota State
Sun Belt Troy
West Coast Gonzaga
WAC New Mexico State