Taurasi, Griner among All-Star vote leaders

NEW YORK — Elena Delle Donne and Maya Moore are the early vote leaders for the WNBA All-Star game. The game will be played July 19 in Phoenix.

Two Phoenix players are also among the voting leaders: Guard Diana Taurasi and center Brittney Griner.

Delle Donne, who last year became the first ever rookie to lead all vote-getters, is once again topping the ballot released Tuesday.

The Chicago forward is joined in the Eastern Conference frontcourt by Tamika Catchings of the Indiana Fever and Angel McCoughtry of the Atlanta Dream. McCoughtry’s teammate, rookie Shoni Schimmel, leads the East guards, with Ivory Latta second.

Moore is leading the league in scoring. Minnesota’s star forward is joined by Los Angeles’ Candace Parker and Phoenix’s Griner in Western Conference front-court voting. Taurasi and Minnesota’s Seimone Augustus lead the guards.

The starters will be announced on July 8. The reserves, who will be voted on by the league’s coaches, will be revealed a week later.

Tickets for the game can be purchased online at phoenixmercury.com/allstar or Ticketmaster.com, by phone at 800-745-3000, or at the US Airways Center Ticket Office.