Packers finalize deals for multiple rookies

GREEN BAY, Wis. — With the Packers’ rookies all in Green Bay, the team has finalized contractual agreements with all but two of them.

The two who were still unsigned as of late Friday afternoon were the team’s top two draft picks, defensive end Datone Jones (first round) and running back Eddie Lacy (second round).

Offensive lineman David Bakhtiari (fourth round) was the first to confirm he signed his contract Friday morning.

“Just made it official probably like 10 minutes ago, so I’m excited,” Bakhtiari said. “Everything’s good to go. You want to start off on a good impression, so it was good.”

Eight other Packers draft picks followed, agreeing to rookie contracts with the team. Those players are offensive lineman J.C. Tretter (fourth round), running back Johnathan Franklin (fourth round), cornerback Micah Hyde (fifth round), defensive lineman Josh Boyd (fifth round), linebacker Nate Palmer (sixth round), wide receivers Kevin Dorsey and Charles Johnson (seventh round), and linebacker Sam Barrington (seventh round).

General manager Ted Thompson also announced the signing of nine undrafted free agents. The Packers added quarterback Matt Brown (Illinois State), center Patrick Lewis (Texas A&M), linebacker Andy Mulumba (Eastern Michigan), running back Angelo Pease (Kansas State), defensive tackle Gilbert Pena (Mississippi), fullback Ryan Roberson (Texas), tight end Jake Stoneburner (Ohio State), guard Lane Taylor (Oklahoma State) and wide receiver Myles White (Louisiana Tech).

All of these first-year players will participate all weekend in the Packers’ rookie minicamp.

Follow Paul Imig on Twitter.