Clippers announce 2012-13 broadcast schedule

The Los Angeles Clippers today announced the team’s 2012-13 pre and regular season broadcast schedule.

As the official home of the Clippers, PRIME TICKET and its sister network, FOX Sports West will regionally telecast a total of 72 regular season and a minimum of four preseason games (October 6th vs. Denver in Las Vegas, October 17th vs. Denver, October 22nd vs. Golden State and October 24th vs. the Lakers) during the upcoming season. Six of the remaining contests not televised on PRIME TICKET will air nationally on TNT with the other four being nationally televised on ABC.

The Clippers national television package includes a franchise-high 30 games scheduled to be televised nationally on ABC (four games), ESPN (ten games), TNT (nine games) and NBA TV (seven games).

In its 17th season overall as telecast partner – and the fourth season as the regional television home for Clippers Basketball – PRIME TICKET and FOX Sports West will provide all game telecasts in High Definition (HD). This marks the fourth complete HD Clippers season for the regional sports network.

Ralph Lawler, the “Voice of the Clippers,” is in his 34th year as the Clippers play-by-play announcer. He will call the action alongside former Clipper Michael Smith, who is in his 11th season providing color analysis. New to the broadcasts this season, Jaime Maggio and Kristina Pink will share sideline reporting duties for the regional sports network.

PRIME TICKET is the exclusive home of “Clippers Live,” the 30-minute pre-game and post-game shows that are dedicated to providing fans with unmatched access to the team. Hosted by PRIME TICKET reporter Michael Eaves, with analysis from former NBA players Don MacLean and Kiki Vandeweghe, “Clippers Live” keeps fans informed and entertained with player interviews, expert analysis and original feature stories.

Throughout the season PRIME TICKET will also feature original programming shows that deliver unique access to the team including, “Clippers Live: Pre-Season Special,” “Before the Bigs: Chris Paul” and “Clippers Insider: Trip to China.”

PRIME TICKET and sister network, FOX Sports West, have been providing local sports coverage to Southern California, Nevada and Hawaii for over 25 years. Together, the regional sports networks present more live, local sports programming than any other network or broadcast system in the market. FOX Sports West provides 24-hour sports programming to more than 6.8 million subscribers; PRIME TICKET reaches 6.2 million subscribers. The partner networks combine to produce over 800 live sporting events and telecast 2,750 hours of live programming every year. For complete regional sports news, provocative opinions, telecast schedules and updated statistics, log-on to www.foxsportswest.com.

    

DAT DATE
OPPONENT
TIME TV
Sat. 6-Oct
vs.  Denver (at Las Vegas)*
7:30 PM PRIME
  Wed. 17-Oct
vs.  Utah*
7:30 PM PRIME
  Mon.  22-Oct
vs.  Golden State*
7:30 PM PRIME
  Wed. 24-Oct
vs.  L.A. Lakers*
7:30 PM PRIME
  Wed. 31-Oct
vs.  Memphis
7:30 PM PRIME
  Fri. 2-Nov
@ L.A. Lakers
7:30 PM PRIME
  Sat. 3-Nov
vs.  Golden State
7:30 PM PRIME
  Mon. 5-Nov
vs.  Cleveland
7:30 PM PRIME
  Wed. 7-Nov
vs.  San Antonio
7:30 PM PRIME
  Sun. 11-Nov
vs.  Atlanta
12:30 PM PRIME
  Wed. 14-Nov
vs.  Miami
7:30 PM PRIME
  Sat. 17-Nov
vs.  Chicago
12:30 PM PRIME
  Mon. 19-Nov
@ San Antonio
5:30 PM PRIME
  Wed. 21-Nov
@ Oklahoma City
4:30 PM PRIME
  Fri. 23-Nov
@ Brooklyn
4:30 PM PRIME
  Sat. 24-Nov
@ Atlanta
4:00 PM PRIME
  Mon. 26-Nov
vs.  New Orleans
7:30 PM PRIME
  Wed. 28-Nov
vs.  Minnesota
7:30 PM PRIME
  Sat. 1-Dec
vs.  Sacramento
7:30 PM PRIME
  Mon. 3-Dec
@ Utah
6:00 PM PRIME
  Wed. 5-Dec
vs.  Dallas
7:30 PM PRIME
  Sat. 8-Dec
vs.  Phoenix
12:30 PM PRIME
  Sun. 9-Dec
vs.  Toronto
12:30 PM PRIME
  Tue. 11-Dec
@ Chicago
6:30 PM PRIME
  Wed. 12-Dec
@ Charlotte
4:30 PM PRIME
  Sat. 15-Dec
@ Milwaukee
5:30 PM PRIME
  Mon. 17-Dec
@ Detroit
4:30 PM PRIME
  Wed. 19-Dec
vs.  New Orleans
7:30 PM PRIME
  Fri. 21-Dec
vs.  Sacramento
7:30 PM PRIME
  Sun. 23-Dec
@ Phoenix
5:00 PM PRIME
  Tue. 25-Dec
vs.  Denver
7:30 PM PRIME
  Fri. 28-Dec
@ Utah
6:00 PM PRIME
  Sun. 30-Dec
vs.  Utah
6:30 PM PRIME
  Tue. 1-Jan
@ Denver
6:00 PM PRIME
  Wed. 2-Jan
@ Golden State
7:30 PM PRIME
  Fri. 4-Jan
vs.  L.A. Lakers
7:30 PM PRIME
  Sat. 5-Jan
vs.  Golden State
7:30 PM PRIME
  Wed. 9-Jan
vs.  Dallas
7:30 PM PRIME
  Sat. 12-Jan
vs.  Orlando
12:30 PM PRIME
  Mon. 14-Jan
@ Memphis
5:00 PM PRIME
  Tue. 15-Jan
@ Houston
5:00 PM PRIME
  Sat. 19-Jan
vs.  Washington
7:30 PM PRIME
  Mon. 21-Jan
@ Golden State
1:00 PM PRIME
  Tue. 22-Jan
vs.  Oklahoma City
7:30 PM PRIME
  Thu. 24-Jan
@ Phoenix
7:30 PM PRIME
  Sat. 26-Jan
@ Portland
7:00 PM PRIME
  Sun. 27-Jan
vs.  Portland
6:30 PM PRIME
  Wed. 30-Jan
@ Minnesota
5:00 PM PRIME
  Fri. 1-Feb
@ Toronto
4:00 PM PRIME
  Sun. 3-Feb
@ Boston
10:00 AM PRIME
  Mon. 4-Feb
@ Washington
4:00 PM PRIME
  Wed. 6-Feb
@ Orlando
4:00 PM PRIME
  Fri. 8-Feb
@ Miami
5:00 PM PRIME
  Mon. 11-Feb
@ Philadelphia
4:00 PM PRIME
  Wed. 13-Feb
vs.  Houston
7:30 PM PRIME
  Sat. 23-Feb
vs.  Utah
7:30 PM PRIME
  Tue. 26-Feb
vs.  Charlotte
7:30 PM PRIME
  Thu. 28-Feb
@ Indiana
4:00 PM PRIME
  Fri. 1-Mar
@ Cleveland
4:30 PM PRIME
  Wed. 6-Mar
vs.  Milwaukee
7:30 PM PRIME
  Thu. 7-Mar
@ Denver
7:30 PM PRIME
  Sun. 10-Mar
vs.  Detroit
6:30 PM PRIME
  Wed. 13-Mar
vs.  Memphis
7:30 PM PRIME
  Tue. 19-Mar
@ Sacramento
7:00 PM PRIME
  Wed. 20-Mar
vs.  Philadelphia
7:30 PM PRIME
  Sat. 23-Mar
vs.  Brooklyn
7:30 PM PRIME
  Wed. 27-Mar
@ New Orleans
5:00 PM PRIME
  Fri. 29-Mar
@ San Antonio
5:30 PM PRIME
  Sat. 30-Mar
@ Houston
5:00 PM PRIME
  Mon. 1-Apr
vs.  Indiana
7:30 PM PRIME
  Wed. 3-Apr
vs.  Phoenix
7:30 PM PRIME
  Wed. 10-Apr
vs.  Minnesota
7:30 PM PRIME
  Fri. 12-Apr
@ New Orleans
5:00 PM PRIME
  Sat. 13-Apr
@ Memphis
5:00 PM PRIME
  Tue. 16-Apr
vs.  Portland
7:30 PM PRIME
  Wed. 17-Apr
@ Sacramento
7:30 PM PRIME