UFC Fight Night: Dillashaw vs. Cruz live blog

The UFC bantamweight title is on the line tonight as defending champion TJ Dillashaw battles former WEC and UFC bantamweight champion Dominick Cruz in the main event of UFC Fight Night from Boston.

Dillashaw is making his third title defense and has won four straight fights, including three by knockout. He’ll have his hands full Sunday night, however, as he takes on a fighter in Cruz who hasn’t tasted defeat since 2007. Cruz was the UFC undisputed champion until a string of devastating injuries forced him to give up his belt.

In the co-main event, former lightweight champ Anthony Pettis will take on Eddie Alvarez in a fight that could propel the winner into the title conversation. The main card also features a heavyweight tilt between heavy hitters Travis Browne and Matt Mitrione, while Ross Pearson and Francisco Trinaldo kick off the main card with a lightweight scrap.

All the action gets underway with the FS1 prelims at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT and the FS1 main card at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. Stick with us through the event and afterward for results and analysis.