TrulliGP will field two of the 20 cars during the inaugural FIA Formula E season. (Photo courtesy

will field two of the 20 cars during the inaugural FIA season. (Photo courtesy

Drayson Racing has been replaced by TrulliGP for the inaugural all-electric Formula E season. The new team will be managed by winner who will also drive one of his cars during the season.

The 39-year-old Italian is the eighth driver (in a field of 20) to have a confirmed ride for the inaugural 2014-2015 season.

According to, Drayson Technologies will be entering into a supply and sponsorship arrangement with TrulliGP Formula E Team to be the squad’s principal technology partner, which will allow Drayson to work on electric-car technology for the future.

“I am pleased that the FIA selected TrulliGP to be part of the FIA Formula E Championship,” said Jarno Trulli in an interview with ”Having gained fantastic experience as a driver in Formula 1, my involvement in the FIA Formula E Championship will certainly be a new challenge, not only as a driver but also as a team owner.

“Competing at the highest level of performance with a clean energy car with the support of Drayson Technologies makes this challenge even more exciting. I am very pleased to be a pioneer of this new Formula E project.”

The following drivers now have confirmed rides for the inaugural Formula E season:

FOX Sports 1 will have exclusive LIVE coverage of all ten races in the inaugural FIA Formula E series beginning in Beijing on September 13.

Click HERE to learn more about Formula E.

Tags: , , ,