The 20-turn counter-clockwise circuit has affectionately been nicknamed  (Photo courtesy

This 20-turn counter-clockwise circuit is based on a layout that has been used in the past for TC2000 Touring Car events. (Photo courtesy

Punta del Este, Uruguay, was revealed last weekend as the location for the third FIA Formula E race of the 2014-2015 season, set to take place on December 13, 2014.

Along with the announcement, revealed the circuit’s layout – the fourth track layout to be confirmed so far for the series’ inaugural season.