Groningen go third in Holland

Pieter Huistra’s side, who lost 3-0 to Heracles Almelo last
weekend, bounced back in style thanks to a brace from Slovenian
forward Tim Matavz, who scored in the 14th and 85th minutes.
Groningen’s form at Euroborg is key to their lofty position and
they have now dropped just one point from eight home games this
season. For Feyenoord, their miserable season continues – they have
won just one of their last 11 league games and are in the
relegation zone. Dmitri Bulykin grabbed his ninth Eredivisie goal
of the season then laid on another in the second half to take ADO
Den Haag up to sixth with a comfortable victory over NAC Breda. The
Russian forward teed up Alexander Radosavljevic to make it 3-0 with
25 minutes to go to continue NAC’s wretched form away from home
after Wesley Verhoek had doubled ADO’s lead five minutes into the
second period. NAC have now taken just one point from seven away
games and stay 11th on 19 points. Heerenveen hammered rock-bottom
Willem II 5-0 thanks to braces from Michel Breuer and Roy Beerens.
Mika Vayrynen put Heerenveen at home in the 19th minute and they
were 2-0 up by half-time thanks to Breuer’s 40th-minute effort.
Beerens made it three in the 57th minute and added his second and
his team’s fourth from the penalty spot four minutes later before
teeing up Breuer nine minutes from time. Willem II now have just
two points from their opening 14 league games and remain seven
points adrift of the rest, with today’s defeat their heaviest of
the season so far. FC Utrecht bounced back from two defeats to beat
NEC Nijmegen 4-0 today as striker Ricky van Wolfswinkel moved level
with NEC’s Bjorn Vleminckx and Mounir El Hamdaoui at the top of the
Eredivisie goalscorer standings with 11. Van Wolfswinkel’s
21st-minute penalty set Utrecht on their way but it took until six
minutes from time for them to double their lead and ensure NEC’s
five-match unbeaten run would come to an end. Edouard Duplan scored
Utrecht’s second, followed in quick succession by further strikes
from Mihai Nesu and Frank Demouge.