“THEY FIGHT” TRAILER

On the heels of Sunday, November 11’s FOX network premiere of “They Fight,” FOX Sports will re-air the boxing documentary on FS1 starting Monday, Nov. 12. The film will also continue its run at Laemmle Glendale in Los Angeles and Village East Cinema in New York until Thursday, Nov. 15. The film is also available on-demand on the FOX Sports app. “They Fight,” directed by Andrew Renzi (North of Now), is the latest film in FOX Sports Films’ critically-acclaimed “MAGNIFY” documentary film series.

From Common’s Freedom Road Productions and Argent Pictures including partner Drew Brees, the film follows young boxers Ragahleak “Peanut” Bartee, Quincey Williams and Lamar “Twin” Odoms’ journeys with the Lyfe Style Boxing program in Washington, D.C.’s Ward 8. Coach Walt Manigan mentors them on the path to the 2017 Junior Olympics, while also searching for a permanent home for the gym and fighting his own personal demons.

Common on the film:

Drew Brees on the film:

The documentary features original music from multiplatinum artist 6lack, Odie, Octavian, Boogie, and more, reflecting the films’ themes and characters’ journeys. LVRN, headed by Justice Baiden, collaborated on the soundscape.

PROGRAMMING SCHEDULE

(Schedule is subject to change)

Date Time (ET) Networks
Mon 11/12/2018 10:30 PM FS1
Fri 11/16/2018 12:00 AM FS1
Sat 11/17/2018 10:00 AM FS1
Sun 11/18/2018 05:30 PM FS1
Sat 12/08/2018 07:30 AM FS1
Sat 12/29/2018 11:30 PM FS2
Sun 12/30/2018 01:00 AM FS1
Sun 12/30/2018 11:00 AM FS1
Sun 12/30/2018 08:30 PM FS1