Two-Hour Programs Follow Each Day’s Competition From the Tropicana Las Vegas

LAS VEGAS, NV – The biggest names in professional darts are coming to Las Vegas in 2017 to compete in the U.S. Masters at the Tropicana Las Vegas, July 13 – 15, and FS1 is on-board to televise six hours of action, with two-hour programs following each day’s competition. FOX Sports’ Chris Myers serves as tournament host; Jesse May calls the play-by-play; John Part, a three-time World Darts Champion, the match analyst; and Kate Abdo reporting.

The three-day tournament represents the first time the Professional Darts Corporation’s (PDC) World Series of Darts, a circuit that includes events in Dubai, Australia, New Zealand and China, has been hosted in the U.S. The tournament will be co-promoted by Barry Hearn’s PDC and David Hill’s Hilly, Inc.

Two days of qualifiers (July 11-12) allow any darts player from North America the opportunity to win their way into the eight-player North American Championship, which will be held on Thursday, July 13 and televised on FS1 via same-day delay at 12:30 AM ET/9:30 PM PT). This event determines the domestic champion, and earns said champion the right to represent North America at the 2017-18 World Championship in London.

Come Friday, July 14, the eight North American qualifiers will be drawn against eight PDC World Series of Darts players who were specifically invited to compete at the U.S. Masters. FS1 carries U.S. Masters Day One action that night at 12:00 AM ET/9:00 PM PT. The eight winners of Friday’s day one competition will play down to a single U.S. Masters Champion on Saturday, July 15, which FS1 will televise later at 12:00 AM ET/9:00 PM PT. The final round will also re-air on FS1 on Sunday, July 16 (10:30 PM ET/7:30 PM PT) and Saturday, July 29 (11:00 PM ET/8:00 PM PT).