FOX Sports Swings for the Fences in 20th Season as Home of Major League Baseball

It’s mid-March and the dawn of spring is upon us.  The proverbial hot stove is out of gas and teams are fully immersed in Spring Training preparations in both Arizona and Florida.  All of that can only mean one thing: another exciting, action-packed Major League Baseball season is right around the corner. 

And for the 20th consecutive season as the primary national broadcast rights holder, FOX Sports delivers the game to a nation of fans with a dynamic schedule, airing a combined minimum of 65 games between the FOX broadcast network and FOX Sports 1, America’s fastest growing sports cable network. 

Televising 38 games in its second season as a cable home of MLB, FOX Sports 1 makes its 2015 debut with a Saturday, April 11 doubleheader, beginning with a showcase of the sport’s greatest rivalry, as the Boston Red Sox and New York Yankees square off at 1:00 PM ET from Yankee Stadium in the Bronx.  The night cap, beginning at 9:00 PM ET, sees the defending American League Champion Kansas City Royals visit reigning AL Most Valuable Player Mike Trout and the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim. 

The defending World Series Champion San Francisco Giants, led by star catcher Buster Posey and 2014 postseason hero Madison Bumgarner, make their first appearance of 2015 on FOX Sports 1 when they host the Angels at AT&T Park on Saturday, May 2 at 4:00 PM ET.

FOX Sports’ strong regular-season schedule features a combined 62 appearances by all 10 2014 AL and NL playoff teams, including the Baltimore Orioles, Detroit Tigers, Kansas City Royals, Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim, Los Angeles Dodgers, Oakland Athletics, Pittsburgh Pirates, St. Louis Cardinals, San Francisco Giants and Washington Nationals.

The FOX broadcast network airs a maximum of 31 games over 11 windows during the regular season, beginning with regionalized coverage of three games in prime-time at 7:00 PM ET on Saturday, May 23.  That date marks the first of seven network prime-time windows leading up to the 86th All-Star Game at the Great American Ball Park in Cincinnati on Tuesday, July 14 (7:30 PM ET), live on FOX.  Games, times and network(s) for the final two Saturdays of the regular season are to be determined.

Additionally, all regular season games airing on FOX Sports and FOX Sports 1, along with the All-Star Game, Division Series, League Championship Series and World Series, are streamed live on FOX Sports GO for all subscribers of participating video providers. For Spanish language audiences, the award-winning FOX Deportes carries 26 national broadcasts during the 2015 season.

Throughout the regular season, FOX Sports Regional Networks are the local TV homes to 15 teams, producing more than 2,200 MLB telecasts featuring full-season coverage of the Angels, Braves, Brewers, Cardinals, Diamondbacks, Indians, Marlins, Padres, Rangers, Rays, Reds, Royals, Tigers, Twins and Yankees.

The primary national home to MLB’s marquee postseason events, FOX Sports provides coverage of the American League Division and Championship Series on both FOX and FOX Sports 1. Come late October, the postseason reaches its zenith with the playing of the 111th World Series, the 16th straight Fall Classic on FOX.

Eric Shanks and John Entz are FOX Sports’ Executive Producers. Bardia Shah-Rais serves as coordinating pregame producer. Pete Macheska is coordinating producer of FOX Sports’ MLB coverage. Bill Webb is lead director.


Full schedule can be found in the PDF below.