Browns announce training camp schedule

Browns quarterback Josh McCown will open training camp as the starter

The Cleveland Browns released their 2015 training camp schedule today. This year, training camp will feature 11 practices open to the public at the team’s facility in Berea, Ohio, beginning Thursday July 30. 

All practices at the team’s Berea training facility are free to fans, but fans must register and print tickets online for admission. It’s the second time in as many years where the Browns have implemented a ticket registration process for fans. This year, season ticket holders will have an exclusive window to register for tickets before they are opened to the public.

In addition to the 11 open practices, the Browns will host their intrasquad scrimmage at Ohio Stadium on Ohio State University’s campus on August 7. Tickets for the scrimmage were available on June 22, and registration filled up almost immediatley after they were released.

Browns training camp schedule

Date Time
Thursday, July 30 9:30 a.m. – noon
Friday, July 31 9:30 a.m. – noon
Saturday, August 1 9:30 a.m. – noon
Sunday, August 2 9:30 a.m. – noon
Monday, August 3 No practice
Tuesday, August 4 9:30 a.m. – noon
Wenesday, August 5 9:30 a.m. – noon
Thursday, August 6 9:30 a.m. – noon
Friday, August 7 Orange & Brown Scrimmage – Columbus, OH
Saturday, August 8 No pratice
Sunday, August 9 10:20 a.m. – 12:10 p.m.
Monday, August 10 9:30 a.m. – noon
Tuesday, August 11 9:30 a.m. – noon
Wednesday, August 12 No practice
Thursday, August 13 Preseason: Redskins at Browns – 8 p.m.
Friday, August 14 No practice
Saturday, August 15 10:20 a.m. – 12:10 p.m.
Sunday, August 16 No practice
Monday, August 17 Joint Practice with the Buffalo Bills – Rochester, NY
Tuesday, August 18 Joint Practice with the Buffalo Bills – Rochester, NY
Wednesday, August 19 No practice
Thursday, August 20 Preseason: Bills at Browns – 8 p.m.
Friday, August 21 No practice
Saturday, August 22 Practice closed
Sunday, August 23 Practice closed
Monday, August 24 Practice closed