Playoff losing streaks by NFL quarterbacks

Share This Story


Playoff losing streaks by NFL quarterbacks since 1950, according to STATS:

Consecutive seasons ended with an opening-round playoff loss:

4, Warren Moon, 1991-94

3, Otto Graham, 1951-53

3, Y.A. Tittle, 1961-63

3, Bert Jones, 1975-77

3, Joe Montana, 1985-87

3, Randall Cunningham, 1988-90

3, Andy Dalton, 2011-13


Longest playoff losing streaks overall by a quarterback since 1950:

5, Dave Krieg, 1984-94

4, Y.A. Tittle, 1957-63

4, Billy Kilmer, 1972-76

4, Warren Moon, 1991-96

3, Andy Dalton, 2011-13, tied with 23 other QBs.


AP NFL website:

Tagged: Bengals, Andy Dalton

Related Stories

Member Comments

Please note by clicking on "Post comment" you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Use and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms. Be Polite. Inappropriate posts may be removed by the moderator.

powered by

NFL Videos

Best Person in Sports: Keenan Lewis Posted: Jul 15, 2014
Saints CB Keenan Lewis hosts a back-to-school event, giving children medical ser...

NFL Roundtable: New York Jets Posted: Jul 14, 2014
They're a team with plenty to prove and a roster of players primed to get it don...

NFL Roundtable: Detroit Lions Posted: Jul 11, 2014
A team with so many weapons, is this the season that the Lions put together and ...