Out of the way, ref, here comes Lance Stephenson
FEB 02, 2014 1:04a ET
Stephenson has stepped up his game since being snubbed, and one unlucky referee will now be the star of some unfortunate highlights due to the Pacers' guard's increased level of play.
During Saturday's win against the Brooklyn Nets, Stephenson was taking the ball to the hole when the referee stopped play to call a foul. Stephenson didn't hear the whistle, so he went in for the dunk despite the referee standing in his way, which resulted in the most awesomely accidental posterization of the season.
Check out the gaffe in the video below.