Boston
Red Sox

Boston Red Sox Tickets
Current Series at a Glance vs. Blue Jays
Next Game
At
Tue. 7/29, 7:10 pm
Fenway Park
Boston, Massachusetts

GameTrax
Date Score Winning Pitcher Losing Pitcher
July 28 L 1-14 R.A. Dickey  Clay Buchholz
Date Time Pitcher Opposing Pitcher
July 29
Fenway Park, Boston Red Sox vs. Blue Jays 2014-7-29
Rubby De La Rosa Marcus Stroman
July 30
Fenway Park, Boston Red Sox vs. Blue Jays 2014-7-30
Jon Lester Mark Buehrle
All Times ET
MONTH: OPPONENT:
2014 Schedule and Results
Day Date Opponent Result Winning Pitcher Losing Pitcher Attendance
Mon Mar 31 @Orioles L 1-2 Zach Britton
Jon Lester 46,685
Wed Apr 2 @Orioles W 6-2 John Lackey
Ubaldo Jimenez 25,708
Thu Apr 3 @Orioles W 4-3 Felix Doubront
Wei-Yin Chen 20,880
Fri Apr 4 Brewers L 2-6 Brandon Kintzler
Edward Mujica 36,728
Sat Apr 5 Brewers L 6-7 Tyler Thornburg
Burke Badenhop 35,729
Sun Apr 6 Brewers L 0-4 Yovani Gallardo
Jon Lester 35,958
Mon Apr 7 Rangers W 5-1 John Lackey
Tanner Scheppers 35,842
Tue Apr 8 Rangers L 7-10 Martin Perez
Felix Doubront 34,142
Wed Apr 9 Rangers W 4-2 Andrew Miller
Alexi Ogando 33,585
Thu Apr 10 @Yankees L 1-4 Michael Pineda
Clay Buchholz 42,821
Fri Apr 11 @Yankees W 4-2 Jon Lester
CC Sabathia 44,121
Sat Apr 12 @Yankees L 4-7 Hiroki Kuroda
John Lackey 48,572
Sun Apr 13 @Yankees L 2-3 Ivan Nova
Felix Doubront 46,081
Tue Apr 15 @White Sox L 1-2 Daniel Webb
Burke Badenhop 13,402
Wed Apr 16 @White Sox W 6-4 Chris Capuano
Leury Garcia 13,302
Thu Apr 17 @White Sox W 3-1 Jon Lester
Ronald Belisario 17,454
Fri Apr 18 Orioles L 4-8 Chris Tillman
John Lackey 36,408
Sat Apr 19 Orioles W 4-2 Junichi Tazawa
Bud Norris 37,689
Sun Apr 20 Orioles W 6-5 Edward Mujica
Brian Matusz 33,947
Mon Apr 21 Orioles L 6-7 Wei-Yin Chen
Clay Buchholz 37,513
Tue Apr 22 Yankees L 3-9 Masahiro Tanaka
Jon Lester 37,041
Wed Apr 23 Yankees W 5-1 John Lackey
Michael Pineda 37,015
Thu Apr 24 Yankees L 5-14 CC Sabathia
Felix Doubront 37,356
Fri Apr 25 @Blue Jays W 8-1 Jake Peavy
Mark Buehrle 29,411
Sat Apr 26 @Blue Jays W 7-6 Clay Buchholz
Brandon Morrow 40,322
Sun Apr 27 @Blue Jays L 1-7 R.A. Dickey
Jon Lester 45,260
Tue Apr 29 Rays W 7-4 John Lackey
Brandon Gomes 34,794
Thu May 1 Rays L 1-2 Brandon Gomes
Jake Peavy 35,621
Thu May 1 Rays L 5-6 Jake McGee
Koji Uehara 33,465
Fri May 2 Athletics W 7-1 Clay Buchholz
Dan Straily 34,850
Sat May 3 Athletics W 6-3 Jon Lester
Tommy Milone 37,042
Sun May 4 Athletics L 2-3 Jim Johnson
Chris Capuano 35,649
Tue May 6 Reds W 4-3 Craig Breslow
Logan Ondrusek 36,004
Wed May 7 Reds W 4-3 Craig Breslow
J.J. Hoover 37,072
Fri May 9 @Rangers L 0-8 Yu Darvish
Clay Buchholz 45,392
Sat May 10 @Rangers W 8-3 Jon Lester
Martin Perez 47,964
Sun May 11 @Rangers W 5-2 John Lackey
Robbie Ross Jr. 41,407
Tue May 13 @Twins L 6-8 Glen Perkins
Andrew Miller 23,949
Wed May 14 @Twins W 9-4 Felix Doubront
Kevin Correia 26,802
Thu May 15 @Twins L 3-4 Brian Duensing
Andrew Miller 29,628
Fri May 16 Tigers L 0-1 Max Scherzer
Jon Lester 37,225
Sat May 17 Tigers L 1-6 Rick Porcello
John Lackey 37,608
Sun May 18 Tigers L 2-6 Anibal Sanchez
Jake Peavy 35,006
Tue May 20 Blue Jays L 4-7 J.A. Happ
Felix Doubront 37,904
Wed May 21 Blue Jays L 4-6 Drew Hutchison
Clay Buchholz 36,116
Thu May 22 Blue Jays L 2-7 Mark Buehrle
Jon Lester 36,018
Fri May 23 @Rays L 0-1 Juan Carlos Oviedo
Andrew Miller 20,898
Sat May 24 @Rays L 5-6 Cesar Ramos
Andrew Miller 23,569
Sun May 25 @Rays L 5-8 Joel Peralta
Craig Breslow 26,199
Mon May 26 @Braves W 8-6 Edward Mujica
Ian Thomas 48,501
Tue May 27 @Braves W 6-3 Jon Lester
Anthony Varvaro 37,168
Wed May 28 Braves W 4-0 John Lackey
Gavin Floyd 36,189
Thu May 29 Braves W 4-3 Koji Uehara
Craig Kimbrel 36,292
Fri May 30 Rays W 3-2 Andrew Miller
Juan Carlos Oviedo 35,820
Sat May 31 Rays W 7-1 Rubby De La Rosa
Jake Odorizzi 37,076
Sun Jun 1 Rays W 4-0 Jon Lester
Erik Bedard 37,688
Mon Jun 2 @Indians L 2-3 Justin Masterson
John Lackey 14,078
Tue Jun 3 @Indians L 3-5 Nick Hagadone
Jake Peavy 18,738
Wed Jun 4 @Indians L 4-7 Carlos Carrasco
Edward Mujica 20,209
Fri Jun 6 @Tigers L 2-6 Drew Smyly
Rubby De La Rosa 39,762
Sat Jun 7 @Tigers L 6-8 Max Scherzer
Jon Lester 43,359
Sun Jun 8 @Tigers W 5-3 John Lackey
Joba Chamberlain 33,835
Mon Jun 9 @Orioles L 0-4 Bud Norris
Jake Peavy 19,729
Tue Jun 10 @Orioles W 1-0 Brandon Workman
Chris Tillman 24,184
Wed Jun 11 @Orioles L 0-6 Wei-Yin Chen
Rubby De La Rosa 25,886
Thu Jun 12 Indians W 5-2 Jon Lester
Josh Tomlin 37,750
Fri Jun 13 Indians W 10-3 John Lackey
Justin Masterson 35,772
Sat Jun 14 Indians L 2-3 John Axford
Craig Breslow 37,181
Sun Jun 15 Indians L 2-3 Cody Allen
Junichi Tazawa 37,356
Mon Jun 16 Twins W 1-0 Rubby De La Rosa
Kevin Correia 35,693
Tue Jun 17 Twins W 2-1 Jon Lester
Phil Hughes 36,835
Wed Jun 18 Twins W 2-1 Koji Uehara
Casey Fien 36,489
Thu Jun 19 @Athletics L 2-4 Scott Kazmir
Jake Peavy 24,371
Fri Jun 20 @Athletics L 3-4 Fernando Abad
Andrew Miller 28,602
Sat Jun 21 @Athletics L 1-2 Dan Otero
Edward Mujica 32,873
Sun Jun 22 @Athletics W 7-6 Koji Uehara
Fernando Abad 36,067
Mon Jun 23 @Mariners L 3-12 Felix Hernandez
John Lackey 26,860
Tue Jun 24 @Mariners L 2-8 Joe Beimel
Jake Peavy 20,015
Wed Jun 25 @Mariners W 5-4 Clay Buchholz
Hisashi Iwakuma 27,333
Fri Jun 27 @Yankees L 0-6 Vidal Nuno
Brandon Workman 48,522
Sat Jun 28 @Yankees W 2-1 Jon Lester
Masahiro Tanaka 48,433
Sun Jun 29 @Yankees W 8-5 John Lackey
Chase Whitley 48,124
Mon Jun 30 Cubs L 0-2 Jake Arrieta
Jake Peavy 37,814
Tue Jul 1 Cubs L 1-2 Pedro Strop
Koji Uehara 36,748
Wed Jul 2 Cubs L 9-16 Carlos Villanueva
Brandon Workman 37,055
Sat Jul 5 Orioles W 3-2 Koji Uehara
T.J. McFarland 35,714
Sat Jul 5 Orioles L 4-7 Brad Brach
John Lackey 36,468
Sun Jul 6 Orioles L 6-7 Brad Brach
Edward Mujica 35,811
Mon Jul 7 White Sox L 0-4 Scott Carroll
Clay Buchholz 35,114
Tue Jul 8 White Sox L 3-8 John Danks
Brandon Workman 35,345
Wed Jul 9 White Sox W 5-4 Koji Uehara
Javy Guerra 36,218
Thu Jul 10 White Sox W 4-3 Andrew Miller
Ronald Belisario 37,547
Fri Jul 11 @Astros W 8-3 John Lackey
Scott Feldman 27,264
Sat Jul 12 @Astros L 2-3 Josh Fields
Jake Peavy 26,322
Sun Jul 13 @Astros W 11-0 Clay Buchholz
Brad Peacock 20,681
Fri Jul 18 Royals W 5-4 Clay Buchholz
Scott Downs 37,743
Sat Jul 19 Royals W 2-1 Rubby De La Rosa
Danny Duffy 37,878
Sun Jul 20 Royals W 6-0 Jon Lester
Yordano Ventura 37,439
Mon Jul 21 @Blue Jays W 14-1 John Lackey
Drew Hutchison 27,905
Tue Jul 22 @Blue Jays L 3-7 J.A. Happ
Jake Peavy 29,269
Wed Jul 23 @Blue Jays L 4-6 R.A. Dickey
Clay Buchholz 35,696
Thu Jul 24 @Blue Jays L 0-8 Marcus Stroman
Rubby De La Rosa 46,683
Fri Jul 25 @Rays L 4-6 David Price
Junichi Tazawa 23,136
Sat Jul 26 @Rays L 0-3 Grant Balfour
John Lackey 26,659
Sun Jul 27 @Rays W 3-2 Allen Webster
Chris Archer 25,221
Mon Jul 28 Blue Jays L 1-14 R.A. Dickey
Clay Buchholz 37,974
Day Date Opponent Time (ET) Probable Pitcher
Opposing Pitcher
Tickets TV
Tue Jul 29 Blue Jays 7:10 PM Rubby De La Rosa (3-3, 3.54)
Marcus Stroman (6-2, 3.21)
Buy Now Rogers SportsNet
NESN 
Wed Jul 30 Blue Jays 7:10 PM Jon Lester (10-7, 2.52)
Mark Buehrle (10-7, 3.19)
Buy Now Rogers SportsNet
NESN 
Fri Aug 1 Yankees 7:10 PM John Lackey (11-7, 3.60)
Chris Capuano (1-1, 4.30)
Buy Now YES TV - New York
NESN 
Sat Aug 2 Yankees 4:05 PM Allen Webster (1-0, 3.38)
Shane Greene (2-1, 3.28)
Buy Now Fox Sports 1
YES TV - New YorkNESN 
Sun Aug 3 Yankees 8:05 PM
Buy Now ESPN
 
Tue Aug 5 @Cardinals 8:15 PM
Buy Now NESN
Fox Sports Midwest 
Wed Aug 6 @Cardinals 8:15 PM
Buy Now ESPN
NESNFox Sports Midwest 
Thu Aug 7 @Cardinals 7:15 PM
Buy Now NESN
Fox Sports Midwest 
Fri Aug 8 @Angels 10:05 PM
Buy Now NESN
Fox Sports West 
Sat Aug 9 @Angels 9:05 PM
Buy Now NESN
Fox Sports West 
Sun Aug 10 @Angels 3:35 PM
Buy Now NESN
Fox Sports West 
Tue Aug 12 @Reds 7:10 PM
Buy Now NESN
Fox Sports Ohio 
Wed Aug 13 @Reds 12:35 PM
Buy Now NESN
 
Thu Aug 14 Astros 7:10 PM
Buy Now Comcast SportsNet - Houston
NESN 
Fri Aug 15 Astros 7:10 PM
Buy Now Comcast SportsNet - Houston
NESN 
Sat Aug 16 Astros 7:10 PM
Buy Now Comcast SportsNet - Houston
NESN 
Sun Aug 17 Astros 1:35 PM
Buy Now Comcast SportsNet - Houston
NESN 
Mon Aug 18 Angels 7:10 PM
Buy Now Fox Sports West
NESN 
Tue Aug 19 Angels 7:10 PM
Buy Now Fox Sports West
NESN 
Wed Aug 20 Angels 7:10 PM
Buy Now Fox Sports West
NESN 
Thu Aug 21 Angels 7:10 PM
Buy Now Fox Sports West
NESN 
Fri Aug 22 Mariners 7:10 PM
Buy Now ROOT SPORTS
NESN 
Sat Aug 23 Mariners 1:35 PM
Buy Now ROOT SPORTS
NESN 
Sun Aug 24 Mariners 1:35 PM
Buy Now ROOT SPORTS
NESN 
Mon Aug 25 @Blue Jays 7:07 PM
  NESN
Rogers SportsNet 
Tue Aug 26 @Blue Jays 7:07 PM
  NESN
Rogers SportsNet 
Wed Aug 27 @Blue Jays 7:07 PM
  NESN
Rogers SportsNet 
Fri Aug 29 @Rays 7:10 PM
Buy Now NESN
Sun Sports 
Sat Aug 30 @Rays 7:10 PM
Buy Now NESN
Sun Sports 
Sun Aug 31 @Rays 1:40 PM
Buy Now NESN
Sun Sports 
Mon Sept 1 @Rays 1:10 PM
Buy Now NESN
Sun Sports 
Tue Sept 2 @Yankees 7:05 PM
Buy Now NESN
YES TV - New York 
Wed Sept 3 @Yankees 7:05 PM
Buy Now NESN
YES TV - New York 
Thu Sept 4 @Yankees 7:05 PM
Buy Now NESN
YES TV - New York 
Fri Sept 5 Blue Jays 7:10 PM
Buy Now Rogers SportsNet
NESN 
Sat Sept 6 Blue Jays 7:10 PM
Buy Now Rogers SportsNet
NESN 
Sun Sept 7 Blue Jays 1:35 PM
Buy Now Rogers SportsNet
NESN 
Mon Sept 8 Orioles 7:10 PM
Buy Now Mid-Atlantic Sports Network
NESN 
Tue Sept 9 Orioles 7:10 PM
Buy Now Mid-Atlantic Sports Network
NESN 
Wed Sept 10 Orioles 1:35 PM
Buy Now Mid-Atlantic Sports Network
NESN 
Thu Sept 11 @Royals 8:10 PM
Buy Now NESN
Fox Sports Kansas City 
Fri Sept 12 @Royals 8:10 PM
Buy Now NESN
Fox Sports Kansas City 
Sat Sept 13 @Royals 7:10 PM
Buy Now NESN
Fox Sports Kansas City 
Sun Sept 14 @Royals 2:10 PM
Buy Now NESN
Fox Sports Kansas City 
Tue Sept 16 @Pirates 7:05 PM
Buy Now NESN
ROOT SPORTS 
Wed Sept 17 @Pirates 7:05 PM
Buy Now NESN
ROOT SPORTS 
Thu Sept 18 @Pirates 7:05 PM
Buy Now NESN
ROOT SPORTS 
Fri Sept 19 @Orioles 7:05 PM
Buy Now NESN
Mid-Atlantic Sports Network 
Sat Sept 20 @Orioles 7:05 PM
Buy Now NESN
Mid-Atlantic Sports Network 
Sun Sept 21 @Orioles 1:35 PM
Buy Now NESN
Mid-Atlantic Sports Network 
Tue Sept 23 Rays 7:10 PM
Buy Now Sun Sports
NESN 
Wed Sept 24 Rays 7:10 PM
Buy Now Sun Sports
NESN 
Thu Sept 25 Rays 7:10 PM
Buy Now Sun Sports
NESN 
Fri Sept 26 Yankees 7:10 PM
Buy Now WWOR
NESN 
Sat Sept 27 Yankees TBA
Buy Now
NESN 
Sun Sept 28 Yankees 1:35 PM
Buy Now YES TV - New York
NESN 

Member Comments

Please note by clicking on "Post comment" you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Use and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms. Be Polite. Inappropriate posts may be removed by the moderator.

powered by