galleryTitle description galleryUrl thumbnail
categoryName categoryId galleryId galleryTitle mediaId imageTitle imageURL league description shortDescription attribution large thumbnail
MLB 49 43 MLB award winners 2012 30946823 2012 Gold Glove winners 2012+Gold+Glove+winners MLB

The 2012 Rawlings Gold Glove awards honor the outstanding defensive player at each position in each league. Cardinals catcher Yadier Molina (pictured) won his fifth consecutive Gold Glove award. Each Major League manager and up to six coaches on each staff vote from a pool of qualified players in their respective league, but cannot select players from their own team.


AL winners: White Sox pitcher Jake Peavy and Rays pitcher Jeremy Hellickson (tie); Orioles catcher Matt Wieters; Yankees first baseman Mark Teixeira; Yankees second baseman Robinson Cano; Rangers third baseman Adrian Beltre; Orioles shortstop J.J. Hardy; Royals left fielder Alex Gordon; Orioles center fielder Adam Jones; Athletics right fielder Josh Reddick.


NL winners : Marlins pitcher Mark Buehrle; Cardinals catcher Yadier Molina; Nationals first baseman Adam LaRoche; Cubs second baseman Darwin Barney; Padres third baseman Chase Headley; Phillies shortstop Jimmy Rollins; Rockies left fielder Carlos Gonzalez; Pirates center fielder Andrew McCutchen; Braves right fielder Jason Heyward.


Learn more about each winner.

Scott Rovak - USA TODAY Sports
EndCap Fox Sports Video and Photo Gallery
thumbnail galleryTitle shortDescription longDescription blurb galUpdated pageNumber totalPages galleryUrl