Seven Team Mopar Members Named to 'All-American Team'

Share This Story

foxsports admin

Seven members of Team Mopar's motorsports contingent have been nominated for the American Auto Racing Writers and Broadcasters Association "All-American Team," which will be named in an awards ceremony to be held in Indianapolis, Ind., on December 3. This award is voted on by almost 300 members of the motorsports press and is considered as one of racing's highest honors.

The AARWBA "All-American Team" is chosen from seven categories overall. Team Mopar will be represented by race drivers in three of those categories, with WoO Late Model competitor Steve Francis and USAC Series competitors Dave Steele and Josh Wise nominated in the short track divisions. NHRA stars Ron Capps, Gary Scelzi and Tony Schumacher are nominated in the Drag Racing category, with NCTS driver Ted Musgrave nominated in the Touring Series division.

Two nominees are named to the first team "All-American Team," with voting also determining a second team and honorable mention. The Jerry Titus Award recipient will also be named during the December 3 ceremony, as it is awarded to the driver who earns the most votes overall regardless of category. AARWBA members have annually chosen an "All-American Auto Racing Team" since 1970.

More Stories From foxsports admin

More Than Sports on MSN